#1  
Old 15th September 2012, 15:15
JohnnyGaloshes JohnnyGaloshes is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3
Default Blurry Desktop

Hello.

when i broadcast my desktop view it is blurry. I see that it is fuzzy/blurry and the other people that are looking at it also say it is very blurry. But, if i shrink the size and zoom in on let's say 1/4 of the screen it gets much better. Not perfect but legible.

Suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16th September 2012, 14:42
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

JohnnyGaloshes,

What quality setting do you broadcast at and what is the resolution of your monitor?
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th September 2012, 14:46
JohnnyGaloshes JohnnyGaloshes is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Resolution is 1600 x 900

And the quality, if you mean on the Livestream Procaster it says Normal Quality on the bottom left.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19th September 2012, 06:47
ambient12 ambient12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 10
Default blurred picture

Hi there
Just made a video for a freind of mine,showing some Ableton stuff.When I gone to review the video the image is blurry,unless I zoom in
I have this set as normal quality,no High Def,just a straightforword screen capture with audio

First time using procaster.so any help would be appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19th September 2012, 11:38
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Sounds like this is due to the quality setting being used. Using a higher quality setting will likely help, however you will need to available upload bandwidth to do so.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support

Last edited by ernielive; 19th September 2012 at 14:28.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19th September 2012, 11:41
JohnnyGaloshes JohnnyGaloshes is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3
Default

I have tried a higher quality with no better results. I have also lowered the resolution to 800/600 to no fix.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 5th October 2012, 04:51
Xabrin Xabrin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Hey guys I was having the same issue and have since fixed it with changing the output resolution to a higher value. The smaller you make it the more blurry it will be. try testing with 1368 X 772
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump