#11  
Old 24th April 2009, 03:58
ramcar ramcar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Don't work for me.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 1st May 2009, 17:26
EmilioCid EmilioCid is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Question slow video with procaster

My live video from webcam is ok with the mogulus studio, but itīs very very slow with procaster.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 6th May 2009, 11:41
Rad86 Rad86 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
Default

same prob.. 3fps at any settings..
opengl_mipmap editation didnt work for me..

Intel Q9400 at 3.5GHz
Corsair 4GB DDR2
nVidia 8800GT 1GB

Win7 RC1 64bit b7100
nVidia driver version 185.81

Upload 2Mbit/s
Basic (500 Kbps)
http://tinyurl.com/ckl93u

Streaming Gameplay and Screen
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 6th May 2009, 18:19
benhomer benhomer is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 570
Default

We haven't yet tested extensively with Windows 7 nor do we officially support it yet as it is still in beta, but in regards to issues with low FPS on 2D and 3D mix you can follow these steps:

1. Reduce your screen resolution to 1024 x 768. if this doesn't help then:
a. Exit Procaster using the system tray menu
b. in Windows Explorer, go to C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Local\procaster
c. open mogulus_global.xml
d. change the following values to be
<opengl_resizer>true</opengl_resizer>
<opengl_mipmap>0</opengl_mipmap>
e. open procaster again.

2. If this doesn't help then:
a. Exit Procaster.
b. Open mogulus_global.xml and change the following value to <perfomance_log>1</perfomance_log>
c. Broadcast
d. Follow the below procedure

3. General problems:
a. send all the logs you see in C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Local\procaster to procaster@mogulus.com
b. click on Windows' Start.
c. in the search box, type dxdiag and Enter
d. in dxdiag, click Save All Information and save to dxdiag.txt
e. Send us the DXDiag.txt

-Ben
Mogulus Support

Last edited by benhomer; 6th May 2009 at 18:22.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 17th May 2009, 23:09
r180 r180 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Unhappy Big FPS problems with Procaster

It was working great... but in the last few days, the FPS won't go over 3 or 4. Right when I start it up, it may hit 8 or 9, but then it drops immediately.

I tried to go to Vista Basic display settings, but that didn't help at all. I have a newer machine and a very fast connection.

Again, it was working great until a few days ago.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 18th May 2009, 18:21
CraftChest CraftChest is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by r180 View Post
It was working great... but in the last few days, the FPS won't go over 3 or 4. Right when I start it up, it may hit 8 or 9, but then it drops immediately.

I tried to go to Vista Basic display settings, but that didn't help at all. I have a newer machine and a very fast connection.

Again, it was working great until a few days ago.
I have had the smame issue. I was thinking it might be on my end but after seeing this it must be a larger issue. Mine wont go over 3-4 frames just like your. Can someone get on this please?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 21st May 2009, 19:18
Gauphastus Gauphastus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 9
Default

I have the same issue. During my testing with a couple of viewers, nothing I did would raise the framerate at all. It's smooth for a moment, but then I'm told it gets incredibly choppy to the point where it's just unwatchable.

Note that I had chosen the option to install alongside the previous version of Procaster, but the previous version was then nowhere to be found.
In any case, I wonder if anyone else with this issue chose this option as well, as after I had located an installer for the previous version, I tested a stream again.
To my surprise, the FPS was still rock bottom. Hovering around 3 or 4, like with the new software.

I can only do so many tests with actual viewers during the day. I'll report more after tomorrow morning.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 22nd May 2009, 12:39
mysty147 mysty147 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Default

Both the old and new versions of Procaster have never streamed over 13 FPS for me and i am using Windows XP...i don't understand why they released this app when its still buggy...there should be minimal tweaking required on the users end but mogulus aka livestream likes to use the users as free testers....so i wont hold my breath waiting for a resolution for the very poor FPS on the desktop app...
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 23rd May 2009, 10:24
blueridgebruce blueridgebruce is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 49
Default

Here's something I learned regarding FPS. I stream using a Logitec Pro 9000 webcam. It's native resolution is 640:480. Procaster defaults to "Custom" on the app. When I stream in "Custom" mode, my FPS will fluctuate more but when I simply change it to "Normal", I get higher and more consistent FPS and the video quality has remained the same as when it was "Custom." It's the same thing when I'm using my Sony DV cam as well. Give it a try and post here what the result was.

I'm loving the Procaster app and have these two wishes for it:

1. Have it recognize Vidblaster as a camera source.

2. Have an option to not start recording automatically but give me time to set up first.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 29th May 2009, 06:08
deeptoast deeptoast is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Default

Hi,

sorry my english isn't very well, i'm from germany.

I streaming World of Warcraft with Vista64 and had the same Problem, but my fps are never going over 18-20. I just change the priority of the process in the task-manager to realtime.

- Open Task-Manager
- "Process"
- Right click on "Procaster.exe (*32)"
- Priority set to "realtime"

Now i've 28-30 fps constant.

Cheers
deeptoast
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fps, frame rate, low fps, slow

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump