#1  
Old 28th April 2012, 23:17
Puntymario Puntymario is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default Procaster Crashes All Windows Software

everytime i try streaming live Game footage using optimized game settings, procaster ends up crashing all my software and im forced to restart. this only seems to happen when i use two monitors. why is this happening? i need my second monitor active to read instant messages as im streaming games. this is quite the large bug and im using the most recent ver of procaster.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30th April 2012, 16:15
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Puntymario,

What is the error message you receive? Which game are you playing and which version of Procaster are you using (Preferences > click italic 'i')? Are you using any capture hardware? Also what are the details of your CPU and how much RAM do you have?
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th May 2012, 22:15
Puntymario Puntymario is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ernielive View Post
Puntymario,

What is the error message you receive? Which game are you playing and which version of Procaster are you using (Preferences > click italic 'i')? Are you using any capture hardware? Also what are the details of your CPU and how much RAM do you have?
windows just reports that each of my programs has stopped working and they all close and im forced to restart because nothing will run afterwards.
im using ver 20.2.69p
i dont use any capture hardware, just fraps
my cpu is a phenom 2 x6 and i have 8gb of ram
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th May 2012, 15:03
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Does this occur when you run Procaster without fraps running as well? As both Procaster and fraps are memory intensive, I would recommend avoiding using both at the same time.

Also, please update to the latest beta version of Procaster, available at the following URL: http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9146
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
crashing, game, live, procaster, windows

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump