#1  
Old 24th February 2014, 18:25
AmericanAnomaly AmericanAnomaly is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Unhappy Help! Procaster error's on startup and closes!

Livestream Procaster has always worked for me, but suddenly these past couple of days every time I double click the icon, it starts to load up, but before i can press a single button it gives me the windows message "Procaster.exe has stopped working" and then closes out. I've tried uninstalling and then reinstalling it(making sure i got every bit deleted before doing so.), made sure it was running as admin, and have tried out the previous version( 3.0). Nevertheless, the same thing continues to happen. I've looked all over to see if anyone else has had this sort of problem recently, but i have'nt had much luck. I really want to find a solution to this, because for the moment i can't honestly find any streaming service that works as well or allows as much variety as this one.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25th February 2014, 16:09
bblinder bblinder is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 200
Default

Hi American Anomaly,

Have you recently made any windows updates or changes to your firewall?

It might be worth as an experiment attempting a system restore to the last point you remember Procaster working, though you would need to back-up any recent data.
__________________
Brandon

Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
freeze, glitch, procaster.exe, startup

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump