#1  
Old 27th March 2012, 16:05
Misterr_Grim Misterr_Grim is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
Default Procaster crashes constantly

Every few minutes, procaster crashes without warning. It appears to be random, but I think it happens when I interact with the procaster program itself. That could be minimising the control panel, changing the size of the streaming area, or typing in the chat window.
I stream photoshop usage, and have itunes in the background, however neither of these exclusively seems to be the cause of the problem. When I have both programs running along with the procaster, CPU usage sits at around 16-20%.

I have turned off recording, preview, mouse highlighting and video saving, and left the quality at its default setting. I stream the audio from my microphone along with my computer's audio. I am running the latest version; I only downloaded it yesterday.

My specs are as follows:

CPU: AMD FX-4100 Quad Core, 3.60 ghz
RAM: 8 GB
Graphics Card: AMD Radeon HD 6450
OS: Windows 7, 64-bit

I will provide any further information required, as long as I can find it.

Thank you for your time.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27th March 2012, 16:17
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Misterr_Grim,

Are you using any other hardware like a USB headset or tablet of any kind?
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27th March 2012, 16:40
Misterr_Grim Misterr_Grim is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
Default

I am using a Wacom Bamboo tablet, but my headset is not usb; it has two cables for the speaker and microphone ports.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28th March 2012, 12:07
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Misterr_Grimm,

We'll run some tests with a Wacom Bamboo and let you know the results.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support

Last edited by ernielive; 28th March 2012 at 12:13.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28th March 2012, 15:16
Misterr_Grim Misterr_Grim is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks for your time.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 3rd April 2012, 16:42
Chaunzaggoroth Chaunzaggoroth is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
Angry Procaster problems

hey, just yesterday I streamed my first recording using procaster, I had crashing problems but eventually after closing programs it worked. Now it crashed every time I click "go live" I upgraded to the latest version and had anywhere from no other programs running to just msn messenger. Can you help me? it worked yesterday but now it won't. Please contact me. my email is veleothesinner@hotmail.com I really really want to be able to stream again
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 4th April 2012, 02:07
Chaunzaggoroth Chaunzaggoroth is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
Default Procasdter crashing while trying to stream

hey, just yesterday I streamed my first recording using procaster, I had crashing problems but eventually after closing programs it worked. Now it crashed every time I click "go live" I upgraded to the latest version and had anywhere from no other programs running to just msn messenger. Can you help me? it worked yesterday but now it won't. Please contact me. my email is veleothesinner@hotmail.com I really really want to be able to stream again
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 4th April 2012, 10:44
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Chaunzaggoroth,

Are you using any hardware like a tablet or capture card? Also please give me the specs of your computer including CPU, RAM and OS version.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 4th April 2012, 15:50
Chaunzaggoroth Chaunzaggoroth is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
Default

well um let me see if I can find any of those.... I mean it was working before.

I don't have any outside hardware, I even unplugged my webcam. I downloaded uscreencapture so I could record my screen (which for some reason I have to use procaster to work because normal livestream setup only recognizes my webcam)

um..my computer is an HP laptop.. HP Compaq 8510w

3072MB RAM
Intel(R) Core(TM) 2 duo CPU T8300 @ 2.40GHz (2CPUs)
OS: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 6th April 2012, 03:01
Daemonsparta Daemonsparta is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ernielive View Post
Chaunzaggoroth,

Are you using any hardware like a tablet or capture card? Also please give me the specs of your computer including CPU, RAM and OS version.
well um let me see if I can find any of those.... I mean it was working before.

I don't have any outside hardware, I even unplugged my webcam. I downloaded uscreencapture so I could record my screen (which for some reason I have to use procaster to work because normal livestream setup only recognizes my webcam)

um..my computer is an HP laptop.. HP Compaq 8510w

3072MB RAM
Intel(R) Core(TM) 2 duo CPU T8300 @ 2.40GHz (2CPUs)
OS: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
crashing, freezing, problems, procaster, streaming, webcaster

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump