#21  
Old 4th May 2012, 16:34
chrisloveproductions chrisloveproductions is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ernielive View Post
openrangevideo,

Yes, you should be able to run your HDMI (program out) to the Broadcaster, however you may not receive audio unless it is input to the TVS via AES (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AES3).
So if I run cameras into the ATEM TVS with HDMI, and then out via HDMI, their mics won't be heard by the Livestream Broadcaster? I would have to also run XLR from cams to TVS alongside the HDMI cable? Is this also true when capturing to a computer via BlackMagic Intensity Shuttle or the like and then trying to broadcast via Livestream for Producers?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 4th May 2012, 16:42
Henry_live's Avatar
Henry_live Henry_live is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisloveproductions View Post
So if I run cameras into the ATEM TVS with HDMI, and then out via HDMI, their mics won't be heard by the Livestream Broadcaster? I would have to also run XLR from cams to TVS alongside the HDMI cable? Is this also true when capturing to a computer via BlackMagic Intensity Shuttle or the like and then trying to broadcast via Livestream for Producers?
chrisloveproductions,

To clarify, the Blackmagic ATEM TVS cannot take in audio if it's not via a Coaxial AES connection (digital). What this means is that the audio will not be captured via HDMI or HD-SDI into the ATEM switcher. If you are capturing directly to a computer, from your source, with a capture card (without the ATEM switcher), the audio will be detected.
__________________
-Henry
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
multiple camera, new livestream, wirecast

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump