#1  
Old 9th March 2012, 05:26
boatshed boatshed is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 18
Default New Laptop

Hi Guys
Just got a new laptop 3ghz icore 7 Quad 8gb Ram Windows 7 Nvidia Geoforce GT 525M 2GB
BUT... no firewire
What are my options for streaming live SD SDI or HD SDI?
Thanks Peter
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 9th March 2012, 06:50
boatshed boatshed is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 18
Default Livestream Response

I got this link from support
http://store.livestream.com/collecti...aptop-encoding

Thanks support that answers my question



-
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th March 2012, 08:36
xtreme2020 xtreme2020 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Default I purchased H.264 Pro Encoder

Hi Guys
I now have then.264 encoder I produce in 1080i 50 and have about 800 kbs available upload speed.
Can you recommend some settings on the H.264 Pro Encoder and Procaster for streaming success?
It offers
Apple TV
720p
1080p
Thanks Peter
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th March 2012, 11:00
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

xtreme2020,

If you could please let us know the following specs about your system we can give you some recommended encoding specs:

CPU, RAM, Video card
Operating system
Results of a test run at Speedtest.net with destination set to NY, NY

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th March 2012, 16:28
boatshed boatshed is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 18
Default My Specs

Thanks for the quick reply
13"Macbook Pro
i5 2.4ghz procesor
4gb Ram
H.264 Pro encoder

SPEEDTEST
varies as i stream from various locations
lets say
2mb download
1 mb upload
Thanks
Peter

Last edited by boatshed; 15th March 2012 at 16:29. Reason: left something out
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15th March 2012, 16:30
boatshed boatshed is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 18
Default

Lion 10.7.3
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15th March 2012, 17:55
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

boatshed,

I'd suggest encoding with the medium+mobile preset and let us know your results.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16th March 2012, 03:32
boatshed boatshed is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 18
Default H.264 Pro Encoder

Thanks i will try that
I can't seem to change the audio input in pro caster from sdi i want to use the analog output of my audio mixer does anyone know how?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump