#1  
Old 17th February 2012, 15:28
RonaldH RonaldH is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 401
Default Procaster MAC 20.2.69M Public release

Livestream Procaster 20.2.69 is now available!

Release notes:
-Increased detection if a supported Mac OsX version is installed, and will give you a suggested version if your system does not support this (Mac OsX 10.6.0 and above are supported)
-DV Camera fixes:
--Increased stability with longer disconnections (for example a tape on a loop)
--Increased stability during the beginning of a broadcast
--Now able to use the DV camera more than once
-Audio improvements:
--Removed audio ticks and stutters
--Increased the Audio quality
--Audio bitrates and sample-rates have been increased in higher qualities
-Improved Matrox MX02 support (separate input dialog, synchronization)
-Improved Blackmagic H.264 Pro Recorder Support
-Better overall synchronization on non-certified devices
-Better support during video streaming when devices are connected and disconnected
-Improvements of RGB conversion speed
-Graphical User Interface improvements

You can download the version from here: http://cdn.livestream.com/mds/Livest...er-20.2.69.pkg

Last edited by mbaron; 17th February 2012 at 15:40.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17th February 2012, 18:19
411withmike 411withmike is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
Default Still not working

I just upgraded to the new Procaster 20.2.69 and it won't even start. I uninstalled it (followed the directions in other posts here) installed 20.2.39 and still wont even start. I am running MAC OS 10.7.3 and can't get Procaster to work at all.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th February 2012, 18:39
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

411withmike,

Did you send in a Procaster crash report? If not could you please do so and our Procaster development team will look into what is occurring.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th February 2012, 18:44
411withmike 411withmike is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
Default

I did send in a report along with my email address. I hope it can be fixed I enjoy using Procaster.

Last edited by 411withmike; 17th February 2012 at 18:50. Reason: report sent
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th February 2012, 18:49
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

You can send the report to Procaster@livestream.com. In the email please also include a mention of this forum thread.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17th February 2012, 20:19
Tygon Tygon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 5
Default problems persist

Unfortunately my problems persist. Procaster will start up just fine but once I start streaming it immediately freezes up. Same happens when I start the Audio Mixer. It becomes completely unresponsive and has to be Force-Quitted.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20th February 2012, 10:22
RonaldH RonaldH is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 401
Default

Tygon, could you go into your preferences, then click the video tab, and then click the save logs button, there will be logs on your desktop, could you send those to procaster@livestream.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21st February 2012, 04:28
ShadowTails ShadowTails is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
Default Floating Procaster Window?

Okay, just updated this, but I find it really irritating that the new Procaster floats over ALL of my windows, including Photoshop. I'm on a 13.3" MacBook, so screen space is limited. I used to hide all but the last line of the chat under the photoshop window below my layers, but now it's impossible to get the thing out of the way of my drawing space and tools without minimizing the chat (which defeats the purpose of having one up). Is there a preference or option where we can turn the floating off? The window is just too big and bulky to be floating over a chunk of my screen space and minimizing it leaves me out of touch with my viewers on the chat.

Also, the Built-In Input option of the Audio Mixer is still broken and doesn't register any sound. I still have to use Soundflower for my viewers to hear audio on my Mac. It's not a hard fix, but others who don't have Soundflower might have an issue.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21st February 2012, 09:01
RonaldH RonaldH is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 401
Default

We will probably add an option to make it topmost or not, since some people were complaining that it wasn't always top-most.

And for the built-in input, it's working for us, can you report back your model number of your mac (Apple logo --> about this mac, and then more info, and then it says the model identifier).
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21st February 2012, 09:50
ShadowTails ShadowTails is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Model Identifier: MacBook4,1

It's a late 2008 model MacBook White with Snow Leopard.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump