#1  
Old 7th February 2012, 18:40
Dolfo91 Dolfo91 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Question Issue with video capture card. How to solve?

Hi all Livestreamers,
I try to use Procaster with my video capture card Philips Semiconductors SAA7133 but it seems it's not recognized by Procaster itself because in the "Source" menu of video preferences, only "No Camera" appears. However when I use Webcaster or Studio my capture card is always detected and so it seems this is not a driver issue.
How to solve this?
Greetings
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 8th February 2012, 10:18
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,503
Default

Dolfo91,

The Philips Semiconductors capture card is not a certified device, thus it is not guaranteed to function with Procaster. Be sure you're using the latest version of Procaster, which has a greater range of supported devices. You could also try using Flash Media Live Encoder as your encoding software, if the card isn't recognized on the latest Procaster software.

20.2.39 (Mac): http://cdn.livestream.com/mds/LivestreamProcaster.pkg
20.2.43 (PC): http://cdn.livestream.com/mds/Livest...er-20.2.43.exe
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th February 2012, 18:39
Dolfo91 Dolfo91 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Ernielive,
thanks a lot for your clear answear. I have just installed Flash Media Live Encoder and it recognizes my capture card.
Greetings.

Last edited by Dolfo91; 9th February 2012 at 20:46.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
procaster, video capture card

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump