#1  
Old 17th December 2011, 13:01
maxdalziel maxdalziel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Default Better to use 2 Computers?

I am new to Livestream but like what I am seeing. The tech support guy explained that when using procaster and livestream studio it is best to use 2 computers due to CPU demands. Can someone please explain how that would work, especially because I dont understand how the two computers would be able to communicate to each other -

Thanks VERY much
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17th December 2011, 17:40
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

maxdalziel,

Your primary computer would have Procaster running on it. The next one would have Studio running on it, where you'd be seeing the feed from Procaster and also be able to cue additional sources, use the ticket/overlay, etc.. The two computers would not be in communication with one another, the graphics are simply being placed on the video from within the Studio before reaching the viewing audience.

Matt
Livestream Support

Last edited by mbaron; 17th December 2011 at 18:08.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cpu

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump