Go Back   Livestream Forum > Support > Technical Questions & Bugs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 24th October 2012, 11:02
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,503
Default

All,

If you experience this issue please include your version of Procaster which you can find by clicking the Preferences button, then clicking the italic 'i' at the top right of the preferences window.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 9th November 2012, 08:10
Lechensko Lechensko is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Default Procaster adobe flash/chat issue

Hi there,

I am running Windows 7 64 bit and having trouble with the Podcaster's chat module. When I click on the chat tab, it says that it requires Adobe Flash to be installed in the built-in Procaster browser. When I click on it, I get this message:



This is despite the fact that:

- I already have the latest Flash player
- I already have the latest Procaster

They are versions 11 and 20.3.0P respectively. I have read through some other threads, and it seems this issue has been around since last year. I even tried some of the suggestions, such as downloading the latest Flash via Firefox, and downloading the one that supports other browsers (seeing as I would anyway considering I use Firefox). Yet the same problem still persists.

Does anyone actually have a viable solution to this problem? I would certainly prefer the chat module to work while I'm streaming stuff. I am contemplating rolling back to a previous version of both, just to see if the damn thing works.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12th November 2012, 18:08
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,503
Default

Lechensko,

The latest beta version, Procaster 20.3.10, should not experience this issue.

If that doesn't work, I recommend installing/updating Flash with Firefox to resolve this issue.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 30th November 2012, 18:20
BSTFxGodather BSTFxGodather is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Default Update adobe flash?

I updated adobe flash like it asked me to but the procaster is saying I still need to update can i get any help with this quick, Ill hopefully be livestreaming tonight
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 30th November 2012, 20:56
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,503
Default

BSTFxGodather,

Please see the above recommendations.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
chat box problems, download, error, flash, help adobe flash, procaster

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump