Go Back   Livestream Forum > Support > Technical Questions & Bugs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 16th February 2012, 09:51
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Please update to the latest beta version of Procaster, which solves this issue, at the below link:

20.2.64 (Win): http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7604
20.2.50 (Mac): http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8557
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support

Last edited by ernielive; 16th February 2012 at 12:59.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 20th February 2012, 22:05
ggutu ggutu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Unhappy Podcaster's chat wont work or install

My Podcaster for two years now still wont load the chat room when I'm live streaming. I click install plugins where the chat is suppose to be and it gives me an error. My flash is always up to date along with adobe. Hellp?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 21st February 2012, 09:50
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

ggutu,

Please update to the latest beta version of Procaster, which solves this issue, at the below link:

20.2.69P (Win): http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8966
20.2.69M (Mac): http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8967
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 5th October 2012, 22:29
EmoNinja64 EmoNinja64 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by RonaldH View Post
Sorry for the problems, but recently Adobe updated the link that Livestream Procaster downloads from, to a new link, since we need to release a new version of Procaster to fix this, we give you a link to the current version of Adobe Flash, so you can manually update Adobe Flash until we release a new version of Procaster with this new link.

http://fpdownload.adobe.com/get/flas...ayer_32bit.exe
When I click that link, it says "Not Found

The requested URL /get/flashplayer/current/install_flash_player_32bit.exe was not found on this server." on the tab it opens up on... this is quite frustrating.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 8th October 2012, 09:12
Ferbolic Ferbolic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Default

im having the same problem to! someone please help...
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 13th October 2012, 15:38
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

The latest versions of Procaster should not experience this issue. Please try installing either of these versions:

Procaster 20.3.10 (Win)
Procaster 20.3.8 (Mac)

If that doesn't work, please update Flash manually at the following URL: http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer

I recommend installing/updating Flash with Firefox to resolve this issue.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 13th October 2012, 20:59
estherface estherface is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Sorry, Ernie. Tried all that, still didn't work. Obviously not a problem on our end.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 18th October 2012, 22:10
Little_Rascle Little_Rascle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Default Problems

I just joijned a few days ago and have the same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 20th October 2012, 14:35
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Install the latest version of Procaster for either Mac or PC. You could also update Adobe Flash using Firefox to resolve the issue.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 21st October 2012, 23:41
Redmoonwatcher Redmoonwatcher is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Default

I have installed the latest Procaster and ensured my adobe flash is up to date and am still experiencing this exact same issue. I'm using 64 bit Windows 7.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
chat box problems, download, error, flash, help adobe flash, procaster

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump