#1  
Old 20th November 2011, 11:07
XTgamerPatrick XTgamerPatrick is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
Default Overlays inside recorded videos

I have a problem. Livestream Studio text overlays which were in place but apparently not activated during live stream (no one saw it) are now in the recorded video. Can I get rid of them?

Example: http://www.livestream.com/xtgamer/vi...edium=ui-thumb

If I go into the Livestream Studio then in Library the original movie files don't have the overlay in it. So how do I delete the overlays of the videos that can be watched on livestream.com?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22nd November 2011, 10:39
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XTgamerPatrick View Post
I have a problem. Livestream Studio text overlays which were in place but apparently not activated during live stream (no one saw it) are now in the recorded video. Can I get rid of them?

Example: http://www.livestream.com/xtgamer/vi...edium=ui-thumb

If I go into the Livestream Studio then in Library the original movie files don't have the overlay in it. So how do I delete the overlays of the videos that can be watched on livestream.com?
Overlays are stored in the storyboard that houses your video clip. If you create a new storyboard and move your video clip into it, it should be clear of overlays. If this doesn't work for you, please let us know which clip you're having trouble with in a support ticket so we can investigate.

Best,
Jason
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd November 2011, 11:09
XTgamerPatrick XTgamerPatrick is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks for the reply. I did that. Put the videos into new storyboards and moved the old storyboards out of "Recordings". Didnt delete them yet because i dont want to destroy anything.

Unfortunetly the new storyboards dont appear on the page here:
http://www.livestream.com/xtgamer

Only the old ones still. Where's the mistake?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd November 2011, 11:16
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XTgamerPatrick View Post
Thanks for the reply. I did that. Put the videos into new storyboards and moved the old storyboards out of "Recordings". Didnt delete them yet because i dont want to destroy anything.

Unfortunetly the new storyboards dont appear on the page here:
http://www.livestream.com/xtgamer

Only the old ones still. Where's the mistake?
If you haven't added the new storyboards to your on-demand library, you should do that. You should also delete your older unwanted storyboards once you've tested and verified that the clips in the new storyboards are free of overlays.

Best,
Jason
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22nd November 2011, 11:26
XTgamerPatrick XTgamerPatrick is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks so much, Jason. It worked instantly. Didn't know about the VoD tab. I can't modify the date of the storyboard, can I? Because it says I recorded the video "19 mins ago" even though the video inside is from October.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22nd November 2011, 12:25
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

XTgamerPatrick,

At this time there isn't a way to modify the storyboard date; only the storyboard title, video title and description can be changed.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
livestream studio, overlays, procaster, recording, text

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump