#1  
Old 16th November 2011, 19:30
Ibuuyk Ibuuyk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Default Login failed

I was streaming barely two hours ago, then I stopped the stream and took a break to eat. When I got back and tried to relaunch Procaster, it kept saying "Login failed", so I looked it up on Google. Tried reinstalling Procaster, didn't work. Tried restarting my computer, didn't work. I can connect to the site so it's not an account issue, and I was streaming earlier today so it's not a firewall/port forwarding issue.

Any clue?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17th November 2011, 10:21
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Are you using Windows or Mac? Can you tell us the version of Procaster you're using? You can find this by going to Procaster preferences and clicking the italic 'i' at the top right of the screen. Also, are you able to login to http://secure.livestream.com with the same credentials?

Ernie
Livestream Support

Last edited by ernielive; 17th November 2011 at 10:29.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th November 2011, 17:02
Ibuuyk Ibuuyk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ernielive View Post
Are you using Windows or Mac? Can you tell us the version of Procaster you're using? You can find this by going to Procaster preferences and clicking the italic 'i' at the top right of the screen. Also, are you able to login to http://secure.livestream.com with the same credentials?

Ernie
Livestream Support
Windows, and latest version. But Procaster randomly decided to work again this morning. Guess it burned out and wanted a break.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24th November 2011, 13:04
Ibuuyk Ibuuyk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Lil bump to say it's dead again today, guess it'll work again tomorrow. Again, restarting doesn't work, reinstalling doesn't work, this issue is day based.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th November 2011, 13:55
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Are you streaming behind a firewall? Make sure ports 80 and 1935 are open to avoid any potential issues. Also, if you are attempting to stream over a wifi connection, I would suggest trying to use a hard wired connection.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25th November 2011, 14:02
Ibuuyk Ibuuyk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Default

As I suspected it worked again the day after, and I have no firewall/ports issues. It really is a day issue who happens randomly.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26th November 2011, 13:58
Ibuuyk Ibuuyk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Bump to say it happened again. It seems to happen more often, Procaster's a bag of junk >.>
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 7th December 2011, 21:02
SCXCR SCXCR is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Default

I'm having the exact same problem and have tried some of the same thing you've mentioned, but nothing has worked. Procaster seems to just have a mind of its own.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
failed, ibuuyk, livestream, login, procaster

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump