#1  
Old 4th November 2011, 19:47
Tornado226 Tornado226 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 3
Default Part of broadcast window completely black

I don't know any other way to describe it other than showing a picture of it.

http://img269.imageshack.us/img269/4...streamfail.png


Yeah I don't know what to do to fix this.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2nd October 2012, 19:33
Tornado226 Tornado226 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Never got an answer, ignored for a while. Came back a year later, and still the same issue.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd October 2012, 10:58
benhomer benhomer is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 570
Default

There isn't any specific issue in the screenshot shown. In order to broadcast using Webcaster Flash player will need to access your camera. This message is Flash player requesting access to your camera source. If it's not recognizing your camera source it may be that the camera is in use by another device.

-Ben
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd October 2012, 14:27
Tornado226 Tornado226 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by benhomer View Post
There isn't any specific issue in the screenshot shown.

-Ben
Livestream Support
I'm sorry. It's my fault for not making it clear when I said "part of live broadcast window completely black". To make it a bit clearer, let me put it in different terms and circle it to make it easier.

*ahem*

Part of the broadcast window is completely black.
http://desmond.imageshack.us/Himg222...ng&res=landing

You see that part that's circled and I pointed to? The part that is completely black that is covering parts of the broadcast window and thus I cannot click anything that is there? The happens on startup and when the camera is rolling.

Last edited by Tornado226; 3rd October 2012 at 14:33.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 3rd October 2012, 15:01
benhomer benhomer is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 570
Default

It looks like you're zoomed in on the page.

In Firefox go to the View menu --> Zoom --> Reset.

Last edited by benhomer; 3rd October 2012 at 15:08.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
partial black screen

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump