#1  
Old 13th September 2011, 23:16
Relevantnc Relevantnc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Default Streaming Audio Only

We do not have a camera to hook up right now, and I would like to just stream the audio for the broadcast. I have looked at Procaster and the web, but each one has the camera feature. Procaster allows me to turn off the camera, but it still captures my desktop. I don't want that. Just audio. Any help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14th September 2011, 06:31
Lucky5166 Lucky5166 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Default Nearly the same question ..

We dont stream live the whole day - so we send videos or a "picture" when cam is not live. In this case, we would like to stream our OWN audio and not the video's audio. Is this possible? How can we do this?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th September 2011, 15:10
GuitarPAnts GuitarPAnts is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Default

I dont know exactly how this is done.
But you could do a custom screen recording and shrink it down maybe to almost nothing in the corner?

Or download manycam @ http://www.manycam.com
And use the virtual cam stream for the capturing and put lets say your own logo as a picture in it there.

Hope this helps at least a little

Ciao
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th September 2011, 18:04
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucky5166 View Post
We dont stream live the whole day - so we send videos or a "picture" when cam is not live. In this case, we would like to stream our OWN audio and not the video's audio. Is this possible? How can we do this?

Thanks
You can accomplish this using Procaster and selecting your computer's microphone as the audio input source. Procaster will enable you to capture an image on your desktop (note: it isn't possible to push an audio-only stream to Livestream). You can find further details here:
http://www.livestream.com/userguide/...itle=Procaster

Best,
Jason

Last edited by jasonlive; 14th September 2011 at 18:16.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20th October 2011, 14:47
nicktgg nicktgg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Default How can I just upload audio for now

Is there a way to just upload and play audio until I get some video?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28th October 2011, 14:23
djgabi djgabi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Question can i brodcast only sound?

i dont need camera,dont need video,only audio,can i brodcast only sound,only music?
is 1.5m speed is good?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15th November 2011, 12:12
pboyum pboyum is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonlive View Post
(note: it isn't possible to push an audio-only stream to Livestream).
I use Adobe Flash Media Encoder and turn off the camera in the settings and I am able to stream audio-only. Frankly, with the exception that I haven't figured out how to put a static image with the audio, it works FANTASTIC! Thanks Livestream.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28th November 2011, 11:17
InvasionUK InvasionUK is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 2
Default Re: pboyum using flash media encoder

Quote:
Originally Posted by pboyum View Post
I use Adobe Flash Media Encoder and turn off the camera in the settings and I am able to stream audio-only. Frankly, with the exception that I haven't figured out how to put a static image with the audio, it works FANTASTIC! Thanks Livestream.
I downloaded flash media encoder a while ago had a mess about with it but could you explain how you set it up to stream over livestream? It would be really helpful for me,
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28th November 2011, 11:22
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

InvasionUK,

Please review the following section of our user guide and let us know if you have further questions about using FMLE:

http://www.livestream.com/userguide/...ith_Livestream

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 28th March 2013, 16:18
cbcdavison cbcdavison is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonlive View Post
You can accomplish this using Procaster and selecting your computer's microphone as the audio input source. Procaster will enable you to capture an image on your desktop (note: it isn't possible to push an audio-only stream to Livestream). You can find further details here:
http://www.livestream.com/userguide/...itle=Procaster

Best,
Jason
Jason,

When you say capture an image, do you mean you can have procaster broacast a static image from your desktop that allows you to continue doing things on your desktop, or do you have to set procaster to record your screen and then display a fullscreen image that will be broadcast?

Adam
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
audio

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump