#41  
Old 28th November 2011, 19:40
MONDOBONDO MONDOBONDO is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10
Default I started a new thread per your request

I started a new thread per your request
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 27th December 2011, 06:44
pppmediacellsindhtv pppmediacellsindhtv is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Default Matrox RT X2 no detected procaster

Matrox RTX 2 no detected live stream pro caster what we do .
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 27th December 2011, 16:24
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

pppmediacellsindhtv,

At this time the Matrox RT.X2 is not supported by Procaster. We are however currently working on support for the following HD capture devices for use with Procaster.

--Blackmagic Design Intensity Extreme (Thunderbolt device)
--Blackmagic Design Ultrastudio 3D (Thunderbolt device)
--Blackmagic Design H.264 Pro Recorder (USB 2.0 Device - works on older Mac laptops)
--Matrox MX02 Product Line

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 31st December 2011, 15:39
zannathedragon zannathedragon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Default Audio built in input not working?

Hello, I've been having having some troubles with the audio in the new version of procaster, the mic works fine, but its the only thing that will allow audio to go through. I do drawings and I usually have music playing for my watchers, but this has been a rather big issue for me. Is this already being looked into?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 31st December 2011, 19:55
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

zannathedragon,

Open Procaster preferences and click the 'Audio' tab. Now click 'Open Audio Mixer'. Select 'Speaker's Audio' to pass through your played music while you are drawing.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 2nd January 2012, 17:34
RonaldH RonaldH is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 401
Default

For the people having troubles with the audio we released Version 20.2.36 of Procaster for the Mac

Fixes:
-Stability
-Audio driver fixed (now for all version old to the latest version, snow leopard and Lion confirmed)
You can download the version from http://cdn.livestream.com/mds/Livest...er-20.2.36.pkg
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 16th May 2012, 03:03
AuBurnedLime AuBurnedLime is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Default

I find 20.3 not workable at all. Every time I start it it loads for 3 minutes and freezes all the time. When I try streaming it starts constant reconnections and just freezes dead.
I downloaded old 10.x version of Procaster and it works perfectly - smooth, fast and without lags. I don't know what you guys did, but 20.3 is just useless thing full of lags and freezes.
I'm running it on Win7 x64, Asus G73JH gamestation.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 16th May 2012, 05:05
RonaldH RonaldH is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 401
Default

@AuBurnedLime could you reinstall 20.3 for now and start it and see replicate the issues.
After this go into the preferences, click on the video tab and then click the save logs button.
Then start dxdiag (from the start menu) and after it started, save all information to your desktop.
Send the saved logs from your desktop to procaster@livestream.com and include the following in your email.

That you are AuBornedLime from the forum and what kind of streaming device you use (Webcam model (example Logitech Z910), Desktop, combination, game, ...)

Sorry for your trouble.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 25th May 2012, 04:11
marcusmo17 marcusmo17 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ernielive View Post
zannathedragon,

Open Procaster preferences and click the 'Audio' tab. Now click 'Open Audio Mixer'. Select 'Speaker's Audio' to pass through your played music while you are drawing.
The option "Speaker's Audio" isn't even an option for me anymore in the audio mixer. There's only audio input and my mac's built-in microphone. This was never a problem before I updated Procaster. Is there a fix?
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 25th May 2012, 15:28
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

marcusmo17,

Are you on Mac or Windows?
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump