#11  
Old 18th August 2011, 13:41
Henry_live's Avatar
Henry_live Henry_live is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 642
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by opencourt View Post
Bug seems to remain. When livestreaming in Procaster 20.2 running OSX 10.6.8, we seem to consistently lose signal if an audio channel is removed via the audio mixer button on the bottom-bar Procaster pane.

Our current setup is connecting a MacBook Pro to an external camera via FireWire and we sometimes need to remove the internal microphone from the mix, because Procaster grabs both audio channels by default.
Thanks for offering the additional information. We were able to replicate the issue you experienced. While we investigate and resolve the issue, I would recommend Muting or lowering the levels on the internal microphone instead of deleting the audio source.
__________________
-Henry
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 19th August 2011, 21:57
pianessa pianessa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 10
Default

I, too, get Procaster crashes on my macbook pro (core i5, 4GB ram) using v20.2 streaming at 600kbps off a DV cam through the ADVC 110. I currently have ticket open for it but I've been told to just reinstall it. I've had two live sessions I needed to stream and Procaster has crashed 4 times (no bandwidth issues or cpu overloads). A report window opens to send a report after the crash and I've sent at least one. If there are other ways I can help or info to provide, I'd be happy to.

Matt
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 21st August 2011, 21:58
telallproductions telallproductions is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Default iMac Procaster CPU?

Whenever I stream it keeps kicking me off saying I am using 80% CPU and I have every application off except Procaster. I recently upgraded to Lion Too. Any thoughts?


Imac 24-inch Mid 2007
Processor 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory 4 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
Software Mac OS X Lion 10.7.1 (11B26)

Trent Lewis
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 21st August 2011, 22:55
telallproductions telallproductions is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Also Streamed on normal, Custom and Mobile, streaming through a Canon XL 2.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22nd August 2011, 09:32
pianessa pianessa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 10
Default

Trent:

Just one user to another, I know that when I used Procaster on my core 2 duo mac, I got the "80%" warning often, even with no other apps running. A dual core machine has less to work with and is straining quit hard to stream a decent quality video. IMO, a core i5 with multi-threading is the minimum requirement in order to stream more comfortably. Quad core even better.

Matt
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 22nd August 2011, 17:31
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by telallproductions View Post
Whenever I stream it keeps kicking me off saying I am using 80% CPU and I have every application off except Procaster. I recently upgraded to Lion Too. Any thoughts?


Imac 24-inch Mid 2007
Processor 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory 4 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
Software Mac OS X Lion 10.7.1 (11B26)

Trent Lewis
Trent,

Your processor is on the lower end of Procaster's recommended system specs. You can find Procaster's minimum and optimum requirements here:
http://www.livestream.com/userguide/...m_Requirements

If you disable the local recording in Procaster's preferences (desktop tab), this should free up some CPU resources.

Best,
Jason
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 27th August 2011, 03:09
MediaImages MediaImages is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4
Default

I too am getting frequent crashes - 14 in four hours since installing the "new and improved" version this morning. By watching the memory monitor on OSX 10.7, I can see that the Procaster process is leaking memory at the rate of about 3MB/s - so that the process starts using around 280Mb and then crashes having reached nearly 3Gb. MBP 2011, QuadCore i7, 8Gb memory. Only started after installing the new version this morning. Have reinstalled and rebooted - three times. This software is broken.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 28th August 2011, 15:15
ajparker ajparker is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Getting the 80% CPU usage error like others have posted since I updated to 20.2.0. Streaming from a 2.66 Intel Core 2 Duo iMac with 8gb RAM. New version of Procaster takes up 120% of my CPU with all other apps closed and only streaming at mobile quality. Procaster crashes after struggling to stream for 30 minutes. Previous versions of Procaster stream flawlessly.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 30th August 2011, 16:04
victorysports victorysports is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Default Brand New Mac Mini & ProCaster

We are seeing troubles from the ProCaster software dropping off between 45 minutes and 1 hour of recording time, and this is consistent at two different sites. We never get a warning, it just dies. We haven't installed the latest version, but it sounds like this is continuing. Do you want more logs? I can have them sent.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 2nd September 2011, 16:05
muface muface is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Default

I would be awesome to get AJA Kona Series and Blackmagic MultibridgeII certified.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump