#1  
Old 30th June 2011, 01:31
SpeX7 SpeX7 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 7
Question New update causes capture card to not work with Procaster

I have an EasyCap that worked fine with Procaster before the recent update. Now Procaster says there 'is no camera detected'. I looked at the mixer while recording (it was showing my desktop as the video) and it showed that it was receiving the audio from the capture card. I unplugged it and the audio levels dropped to 0, I plugged it back in and it displayed the audio levels on the screen again. I cannot get it to record the video, or even recognize that any video device is plugged in... Any help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30th June 2011, 10:40
RonaldH RonaldH is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 401
Default

It's an bug, and in the next beta version of procaster it will be fixed.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st July 2011, 02:06
SpeX7 SpeX7 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 7
Default

Ok, thanks. When will the next beta version come out?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st July 2011, 08:41
RonaldH RonaldH is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 401
Default

We are handling some crash reports by users, and when it's stable overall, we shall release a new beta, we can't give a definitive date, but I will reply to this thread when we release it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 7th July 2011, 05:42
SpeX7 SpeX7 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 7
Default

Okay thanks. Can you give me an estimate on how long it will take? Days? Weeks? Months?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 3rd August 2011, 17:08
rodrigo420 rodrigo420 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Please hurry - i need it too
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 3rd August 2011, 17:14
rodrigo420 rodrigo420 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Hey can you give me the older version of procaster - i reaaly need it! please.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 3rd August 2011, 17:21
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rodrigo420 View Post
Hey can you give me the older version of procaster - i reaaly need it! please.
The newest beta can be found here. I recommend trying this first:
http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7604

If you need to roll back to a previous version, here is the version history page:
http://www.livestream.com/userguide/...caster_Release

I wouldn't recommend going back any further than version 20.0.151, as mobile streaming likely won't work.

Best,
Jason
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 3rd August 2011, 17:53
rodrigo420 rodrigo420 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Exclamation

actually i have a sony bloggie cam then a buy a easycap and plug to mac i can only see with easycap software - i downloaded on macupdate - and i reaaly apreciatte - that new version with the easycap ability!

please - i'm aflit! tell me when this new atualization will come!?

thanks!

PS. i use a macbook! this beta version have for mac?


\
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 3rd August 2011, 18:32
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

rodrigo420,

At this time the Easycap capture device isn't officially supported by Livestream, so we can't guarantee it will function properly. If you interested in downloading the latest version of Procaster it can be downloaded here:

http://cdn.livestream.com/mds/Livest..._20.1.136a.pkg

Matt
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
easycap, no video, problem, procaster, recent update

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump