#1  
Old 25th February 2009, 15:29
videothink videothink is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Default How do I hide the Menu in embedded mode?

I have disabled several player features and I'd like to disable the Menu button as well. How do I do that? I currently have a Free account. Do I need to upgrade? I just want to simplify the UI in this one small way. Per the attached screenshot, the Menu button currently doesn't do anything: it just links to Turn Off Player which is totally redundant because that is available from the main player window.
Attached Images
File Type: png Picture 1.png (19.2 KB, 25 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25th February 2009, 15:42
TrunkzJr TrunkzJr is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 137
Default

In the Widget, go to "Layout Style" and set it to Default.

If you mean the menu when you click "on-demand" then you would just click the screen once.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th February 2009, 17:08
videothink videothink is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Default Re: Default Layout Style

> In the Widget, go to "Layout Style" and set it to Default.

It is already set to Default. Keep in mind, I'm trying to remove the Menu button. I want the gray box labeled "MENU" in the lower-right corner to disappear completely from the visitor experience.

> If you mean the menu when you click "on-demand" then you would just click the screen once.

No, notice from the screenshot that I disabled "on-demand." What I want is to permanently hide the lower-right button - the one labeled "MENU" - in my embedded player.

And why would I want to do that? Well because in a bare bones config like mine the menu hasn't got anything in it. (Except "Turn Off Player" which is totally redundant as the main window already has a power button in the lower-left corner.) So you see I have no need for the menu button. It just complicates the UI without helping the visitor.

So is there any way to do that? Is there maybe a .swf I can hack? What if I upgrade to Pro - will that help me?

Pardon my ignorance, I am new here. I searched the docs and forum but did not find a relevant thread. If this is discussed elsewhere please link me in the right direction. Thanks TrunkzJr for your reply.

Last edited by videothink; 25th February 2009 at 19:41.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24th April 2009, 07:04
intercomax intercomax is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Default

I have the same problem. But in my case I just want to remove the ondemand button, if its possible to remove the MENU button it will be awesome.

I tried to remove the ondemand button in the embed code setting the paramenter

onDemandEnabled=false

but it has no effect.


Any sugestions ?


Thanks...


PS.: I have a PRO Channel
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
menu embedded ui player

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump