#1  
Old 19th April 2011, 21:45
Tenryu Tenryu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5
Default Procaster keeps crashing

Ive been using procaster for a weeks now on SC2 and since yesterday its been crashing on my constantly.

The crash happens once i start to "Go Live". I get a crash error and ive attached the txt document of it. Ive tried Going Live on my desktop and pressing ctrl + f1 when im in a game. Both come up with same error.

I HAVE reinstalled procaster multiple times, so plz dont tell me that will fix the issue and leave it as it is. It has to be something else. Its been working fine until yesterday.

My Specs:
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
8gigz of RAM
ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5870 1GB
Attached Files
File Type: txt GCapture_crashsender.txt (1.8 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20th April 2011, 12:14
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Tenryu,

Which version of Procaster are you using? I'd suggest trying our latest beta version of Procaster, as it has greater gaming support. The latest beta can be downloaded from the following section of our forum:

http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=6626

Matt
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th April 2011, 20:49
Tenryu Tenryu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Im using whatever version was before beta but ill try using the beta version to see what happens.

Last edited by Tenryu; 20th April 2011 at 20:54.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th April 2011, 21:00
Tenryu Tenryu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Beta version does not work for me either, this is the crash report im getting:

- <CrashRpt version="1101">
<CrashGUID>f4da73cb-df19-418e-b018-9dc00e6b027d</CrashGUID>
<AppName>Procaster</AppName>
<AppVersion>20.1.206</AppVersion>
<ImageName>C:\Program Files (x86)\Livestream Procaster\Procaster.exe</ImageName>
<OperatingSystem>Windows 7 Home Premium</OperatingSystem>
<SystemTimeUTC>2011-04-20T23:58:39Z</SystemTimeUTC>
<ExceptionType>11</ExceptionType>
- <FileList>
<FileItem name="level_custom.xml" description="Settings file" />
<FileItem name="level_game.xml" description="Settings file" />
<FileItem name="level_hd.xml" description="Settings file" />
<FileItem name="level_hd_high_med_mob.xml" description="Settings file" />
<FileItem name="level_hd_med_mob.xml" description="Settings file" />
<FileItem name="level_high.xml" description="Settings file" />
<FileItem name="level_high_med_mob.xml" description="Settings file" />
<FileItem name="level_high_mob.xml" description="Settings file" />
<FileItem name="level_medium.xml" description="Settings file" />
<FileItem name="level_mobile.xml" description="Settings file" />
<FileItem name="level_normal.xml" description="Settings file" />
<FileItem name="procaster_global.xml" description="Settings file" />
<FileItem name="procaster_updates.xml" description="Settings file" />
<FileItem name="qt.log" description="Log file" />
<FileItem name="systeminfo.log" description="Log file" />
<FileItem name="crashdump.dmp" description="Crash Dump" />
<FileItem name="crashrpt.xml" description="Crash Log" />
</FileList>
</CrashRpt>

Crash happens right when livestream begins to broadcast. It does the whole "Starting 3D effect" message and when it finishes loading the procaster crashes with that error popping up.

I havent changed my system in any way for the last couple weeks so i really dont know why it just stopped working

Last edited by Tenryu; 20th April 2011 at 21:03.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21st April 2011, 13:50
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Thanks for this feedback. I'll bring this thread to the attention of our Procaster development team.

Matt
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21st April 2011, 14:25
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Tenryu,

I've been asked by our Procaster development team to have you send a copy of your logs to Procaster@livestream.com. You can find the logs by going to the video tab in Procaster preferences and hitting save. A zip file will be saved to your desktop. Attach that to the email and mention this thread post, please also outline your exact issue.

Matt
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24th April 2011, 00:00
Tenryu Tenryu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5
Default

So...

I sent them an email 2 days ago and still no reply =\
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26th April 2011, 12:00
Tenryu Tenryu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5
Default

No reply from email for 5 days and counting...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26th April 2011, 12:46
coryfrans coryfrans is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 865
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tenryu View Post
No reply from email for 5 days and counting...
There should be a reply in your inbox now
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 1st March 2012, 23:04
acrios90 acrios90 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coryfrans View Post
There should be a reply in your inbox now
Why not post the reply here so if anyone else is having the same problem *ahemlikemeahem* They can find a possable solution to the problem without having to send in an alternative.
(Sorry for Necroposting But I thought it would be easier then starting a new topic for the same exact problem.

My system specs are

Windows XP
1gb ram
and yes I had reinstalled it multiple times.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump