#1  
Old 11th February 2009, 16:25
tehfaiz tehfaiz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
Default FME Encoding problems

I've looked through a bunch of threads but it seems like I haven't found anyone else having the same problem.

Flash Media Encoder is such a fickle program. Earlier today, the program actually worked with it being able to show my camera feed in the input and output boxes and finally connected to mogulus after 3 days of it never working. I had a test run earlier and it was fine.

I restart the computer and tried to do the same thing again and now I have this looping problem of it connecting and disconnecting from the server because of an error during encoding.
Wed Feb 11 2009 15:17:21 : Primary - Stream Status: NetStream.Unpublish.Success
Wed Feb 11 2009 15:17:22 : Primary - Stream Status: Success
Wed Feb 11 2009 15:17:22 : Primary - Stream Status: NetStream.Publish.Start
Wed Feb 11 2009 15:17:22 : Session Started
Wed Feb 11 2009 15:17:22 : Video Encoding Started
Wed Feb 11 2009 15:17:22 : Encoding and streaming to server is stopped due to a problem in capturing audio/video data. Either the capture device is removed or there is an error in encoding process. Restarting the encoding session.
Wed Feb 11 2009 15:17:22 : Audio Encoding Stopped
Wed Feb 11 2009 15:17:22 : Video Encoding Stopped
Wed Feb 11 2009 15:17:22 : Session Stopped

And that just loops over and over again until FME crashes on itself.
So I figured I'd just see if it was either the video or the audio encoder that was messing up but I had no problem with streaming with either Video or Audio by itself, only when I have them both together that it doesn't work and tells me that there's an error in the logs.

Can anyone help me out? FME is really bothering me with its unstable nature.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17th February 2009, 13:09
XXXOffroad XXXOffroad is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 21
Default

It also has a tendency to disconnect and reconnect and the log messages look like

Wed Feb 11 2009 15:17:21 : Primary - Stream Status: NetStream.Unpublish.Success
Wed Feb 11 2009 15:17:22 : Primary - Stream Status: Success
Wed Feb 11 2009 15:17:22 : Primary - Stream Status: NetStream.Publish.Start

BUT there is no

Wed Feb 11 2009 15:17:22 : Session Started
Wed Feb 11 2009 15:17:22 : Video Encoding Started

following so you might think its okay but studio does not see the camera.

Adobe says that FME has only been tested to run 7 days. I think they meant 7 minutes.
In any case there is a command line option to restart FME occasionally. I'm thinking I will have it do it every 15 minutes.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th February 2009, 19:07
XXXOffroad XXXOffroad is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 21
Default

Last night FME kept stopping and trying to restart.
Had to reboot my laptop.

FME is driving me nuts.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st February 2009, 17:31
Unpwn Unpwn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 45
Default

This may be a problem only you are having. How long have you been using FME? I've used it with ustream and jtv with no problems like that. Perhaps it's a firewall issue? Also, try broadcasting without FME and see if you can without problems. If so, then maybe reinstall FME.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22nd February 2009, 02:45
bee2kun bee2kun is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Default

Hi,

got exactly same problem...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 4th March 2009, 16:29
NHFC_TV NHFC_TV is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Unhappy Same Issue

I've got the same issue. I'm trying to use a videocamera via firewire and I'm on XP.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 4th March 2009, 17:59
aefox aefox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 47
Default My Recommendation ...

Hi! ...

My suggestion ... keep using FME 2.5 ... not 3.0 ...

Is more stable and better continue streaming ... 3.0 lagg and have connection problems in my opinion based on my tests ..

good luck!

cya!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump