#11  
Old 22nd April 2009, 10:40
loicvdw loicvdw is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 6
Default

I have the same problem
Is there already an answer?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 26th April 2009, 19:23
srpurdy srpurdy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Default

well I got this problem too. finally got it all working except sound.

The above doesen't work for me unfortually.

I tried deleting the appdata/procaster folder and uninstalling/reinstalling 3 times, even re-installed my sound drivers.

Any suggestions?

I'm using Vista 64bit

Shawn
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27th April 2009, 15:02
benhomer benhomer is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 570
Default

If you are still having this issue please send us the following to procaster@mogulus.com so we can look into this further.

Log file located below:
C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Local\procaster\procaster.log
OR C:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Local Settings\Application Data\procaster

As well as the results of dxdiag which you can get by following these instructions:
1. press Start (xp: start + run)
2. type in the box dxdiag, press enter
3. in dxdiag, click on Save All Information
4. send us the text file you saved

-Ben
Mogulus Support
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22nd June 2009, 00:33
SexyTime10 SexyTime10 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Unhappy AppData?

I'm having trouble finding the AppData folder. You said it was located like so: C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Local\procaster\procaster.log I see C:\Users\<username>\... but I do not see a folder labeled 'AppData' if you meant to go to the folder where Procaster was installed, I did that and found the folder labeled: procaster_global I opened it via notepad and wrote exactly what I had been told, yet I still have no sound. For the record, I am using 'Speakers' Audio' and 'Stereo'. I have tried pretty much everything, but I can't seem find anything that works. Also, I don't see the procaster.log file nor the dxdiag file.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22nd June 2009, 12:52
liorm liorm is offline
Procaster Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 396
Cool

Hello

AppData is a hidden folder and usually Windows is setup not to show hidden folders

You should copy the full path C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Local\procaster into your file explorer (or into your Start box), and change <user name> with the user name you use to login into windows.Then, hit enter

A folder will open. please send us the all the files from this folder

For dxdiag, just hit Start, type Dxdiag and hit Enter. then Save All Information and send us the file.

HTH
thanks
Lior Messinger
VP of Game and Desktop Products
Livestream
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 25th June 2009, 23:19
Stett Stett is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Default

I'm having this problem as weel. I've tried re-installing, and all of the other recommended fixes. Nothing is working. Please help.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2nd July 2009, 06:51
Elmatto Elmatto is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
Default

I am also have troubles with the sound working from my desktop stream.
Everything has been adjusted and messed with in the settings...and still nothing.
Also. Using XP.

Last edited by Elmatto; 2nd July 2009 at 19:11.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 9th December 2009, 22:37
Fareydoon Fareydoon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrw View Post
This worked perfectly thanks soo much man all i did was change the name in the appdate and it worked fine
huh, can someone explain to me what this guy did exactly? my sound isnt coming out for people in my channel
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 8th March 2010, 14:55
sukasaroth sukasaroth is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Default

yeah i got the same problem i can broadcast sound if i plug my sound output directly into my mic input... but then im without sound. idk how to get it to broadcast without using the mic jack and its aggrivating me.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 18th March 2010, 23:24
kawkun kawkun is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 5
Unhappy

I also have this problem. I cant livestream my music. its really aggravating, HELP PLZ!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
audio, audio problem, bass, mute, no audio procaster, problems with sound, procaster, sound, speakers, stream

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump