#1  
Old 1st March 2011, 08:22
GrimCreeperX GrimCreeperX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Default My audio just Loops.. help?

Whenever i broadcast live my audio just loops over and over... i'm using an external microphone that just sits on my desk in front of me....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 1st March 2011, 10:47
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

GrimCreeperX,

Are you using Procaster to stream, if so you might be to disable speaker's audio to fix the issue. Also could you please let me know what microphone you're using.

Thanks,
Matt
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th March 2011, 22:40
spearcarrier spearcarrier is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Actually between my audio not wanting to workwhen I have only the camera on, that's also happening to me.

I have a mic in my HD Webcam C270h and an external mic. I turn off the external mic and it will still loop. and loop. Even with the sound turned off and headphones on so that the webcam mic can't hear it, it will loop continuously and the feedback grows and grows with each loop.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th March 2011, 13:56
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

spearcarrier,

Do you have Livestream Studio or your stream open on your computer?

Matt
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12th March 2011, 15:44
gamersden gamersden is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Default

i got the same Problem.
I have a Headset mic and the Speaker's Auudio in the control panal.
Is there a function to Test the Sounds/stream before going live?

( the mic and dne audio output are on different sound carts)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12th March 2011, 15:54
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gamersden View Post
i got the same Problem.
I have a Headset mic and the Speaker's Auudio in the control panal.
Is there a function to Test the Sounds/stream before going live?

( the mic and dne audio output are on different sound carts)
There are a few ways you can test:
-Use Procaster in preview mode
-Turn "Autolive" off in Procaster, and monitor your feed through the channel's Livestream Studio
-Create a free test channel

Best,
Jason
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump