#1  
Old 17th September 2010, 20:02
DeanKeaton259 DeanKeaton259 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Default League of Legends & Procaster

Procaster 20.0.75 is crashing randomly and frequently for me. The last time it crashed, I had just completed a livestream of a game of League of Legends. As the game ended, I stopped the broadcast by pushing Shift + Esc- so far so good.

After that, I opened my web browser to view the recent match via my livestream channel. As I was skipping around within the recorded stream, the computer froze and I was forced to do a hard reboot.

Procaster also crashed and forced me to do a hard reboot when I was trying to record an earlier game of LoL I played today. During the loading screen for the game, the green text appeared in the upper left corner indicating that I could start the broadcast by pressing Ctrl + F1. When I did so, the computer froze completely and would not respond at all- forcing me to do a hard reboot.

I have since found that this happens every time if I choose to begin recording at the loading screen.

Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20th September 2010, 08:30
coryfrans coryfrans is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 865
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeanKeaton259 View Post
Procaster 20.0.75 is crashing randomly and frequently for me. The last time it crashed, I had just completed a livestream of a game of League of Legends. As the game ended, I stopped the broadcast by pushing Shift + Esc- so far so good.

After that, I opened my web browser to view the recent match via my livestream channel. As I was skipping around within the recorded stream, the computer froze and I was forced to do a hard reboot.

Procaster also crashed and forced me to do a hard reboot when I was trying to record an earlier game of LoL I played today. During the loading screen for the game, the green text appeared in the upper left corner indicating that I could start the broadcast by pressing Ctrl + F1. When I did so, the computer froze completely and would not respond at all- forcing me to do a hard reboot.

I have since found that this happens every time if I choose to begin recording at the loading screen.

Any suggestions?
Hello,

If you can please send us your logs to procaster@livestream.com and the specs of the computer you are using to broadcast.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st January 2011, 00:20
Dakiren Dakiren is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I have the same problem only mine closes lol while i am playing usually around the start of the game or even upon starting recording.

I would like to also send my logs to hopefully figure out a way to be able to broad cast lol

I am able to broad cast it if I use desk top mode but then the user interface of lol flashes on and off in the live stream and it is really irritating to watch.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd January 2011, 08:25
nickd2312 nickd2312 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I'm also having this problem. It's basically because of something in the new procaster that was recently updated, since that's when I started having problems. I can't record at all because whenever I try, it gives me a BugSplat error on League Of Legends and crashes it immediately.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 4th January 2011, 23:43
drizeah drizeah is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Default

i was hoping there would be some reply to this by now, but I am having the same issue when trying to livestream League of Legends
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 5th January 2011, 10:31
coryfrans coryfrans is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 865
Default

Hello all,

The Dev team is aware of the Bug Splat errors in LoL. We will be working on a fix.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 8th January 2011, 10:46
rodoabad rodoabad is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
Angry Version 20.0.151 Crashes Leaguef of Legends (Vista x64)

Hello, I'm streaming League of Legends on my desktop using the GAME MODE feature and it crashes the game. This doesn't happen on 20.0.95. Can you please help me diagnose this problem?

Nevermind.

Quote:
Originally Posted by coryfrans View Post
Hello all,

The Dev team is aware of the Bug Splat errors in LoL. We will be working on a fix.

Last edited by rodoabad; 8th January 2011 at 10:49.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 8th January 2011, 10:49
rodoabad rodoabad is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coryfrans View Post
Hello all,

The Dev team is aware of the Bug Splat errors in LoL. We will be working on a fix.
Is there any ETA on this one?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11th January 2011, 15:53
MercileXe MercileXe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Would like an ETA as well! Tis' been bothering me a lot lately.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 13th January 2011, 09:08
greykyanos greykyanos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 5
Talking

been using livestream to stream and record my games, till i upgraded to win 7 and began crashing so any word would be extremely welcome
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
crash, crashes, freeze, league, league of legends, legends, lol, procaster, vista, windows 7, x64

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump