#31  
Old 8th November 2011, 15:49
benhomer benhomer is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 570
Default

We love professional cameras - the Livestream production team uses them all the time. If you have the resources we fully support, and highly recommend going with a full HD workflow - this can be achieved using a Blackmagic capture card to capture HDMI or HD-SDI along with our Procaster encoder for broadcasting in HD.

Some recommended high end HD cameras can be purchased here.

-Ben
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 1st March 2012, 18:31
txakurtzen txakurtzen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by allinfotv View Post
I bought a SONY HXR-MC2000E and i would like to use TERRATEC G3 for to acquire images from my new cam.

The problem is that before the Sony MC2000E i used an Handycam SONY HDC-SD60 (full HD) Small cam) and the streaming was always ok

Now with the new cam a live stream is impossible.

Can you help me ?
How do you use the HDC-SD60 for streaming? Im not able to configure it for the broadcast, Is it possible?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 2nd March 2012, 11:04
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

txakurtzen,

I see your camera has both HDMI and Composite output. If you'd like to stream in HD you'd need an HD capture device such as a Blackmagic Intensity Pro or Decklink card. If you'd like to stream in SD I'd recommend using a Grassvalley ADVC-110 which would connect to your system via Firewire.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
camera

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump