#1  
Old 17th January 2011, 14:34
bbbchannel12 bbbchannel12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 5
Question PROCASTER Rollback

How do you roll back to an older version of Procaster? The last update crashes 2 - 3 times a day. Doesn't allow me to leave it up 24/7 like before since it's always crashing. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17th January 2011, 17:51
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbbchannel12 View Post
How do you roll back to an older version of Procaster? The last update crashes 2 - 3 times a day. Doesn't allow me to leave it up 24/7 like before since it's always crashing. Any ideas?
If you could send your logs to Procaster@livestream.com we can look into the issue you're experiencing with the newest release. In the meantime here is where you can get the previous version:

http://www.livestream.com/platform/procaster

Click "version history" below the download button.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th January 2011, 15:09
bbbchannel12 bbbchannel12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 5
Default Wish I could

I do wish I could send you the logs...everything shuts down when I'm not around. I come in and the whole program has shut down. There usually is no error message.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th January 2011, 19:16
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbbchannel12 View Post
I do wish I could send you the logs...everything shuts down when I'm not around. I come in and the whole program has shut down. There usually is no error message.
You can retrieve your Procaster logs without opening Procaster. If you tell me what operating system you're using, I'll be happy to provide instructions.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21st January 2011, 15:33
bbbchannel12 bbbchannel12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 5
Default Windows XP

It's on an XP machine.

I noticed today that it popped up about 10 - 15 windows saying that it couldn't generate a crash log.

Will I still be able to do that?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21st January 2011, 15:46
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbbchannel12 View Post
It's on an XP machine.
You can retrieve the logs by navigating to the following location in Windows Explorer:
- Windows XP: C:\Documents and Settings\<user name>\Local Settings\Application Data\procaster

Please send your logs to procaster@livestream.com - and please include the link to this thread. Thanks, bbbchannel12.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
crash, issues, problems, procaster crashing

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump