#1  
Old 15th November 2009, 02:06
BearCreekChurch BearCreekChurch is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Default Streaming to Mobile Devices

Using Procaster and trying to stream to iPhone.livestream.com -. My question is, will the channel ONLY be visible on iphone.liestream.com, when it is actually Broadcasting (Live stream)?? I have noticed that it is not available on iphone.livestream.com, when not LIVE/Broadcsting. I was hoping that recorded video/broadcasts could be viewed on demand just as is now possible on Livestream.com view. Will that be a possible feature for future iphone.livestream.com?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16th November 2009, 09:59
RickStern RickStern is offline
Livestream Project Manager
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 407
Default

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. At this time, streaming to the iPhone is only restricted to LIVE content only. Additional functionality should follow in the future.

Best Regards,

Rick Stern
Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 8th December 2010, 18:04
12wbt 12wbt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Hi Rick, it sounds like you are saying that archived video's cannot be viewed on a non-flash device, which is my experience. Are there plans to enable this in the future?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th January 2011, 12:33
54side 54side is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 17
Default ProCaster vs Studio

I have never downloaded or tried ProCaster. I still use the regular "Livestream Studio' to broadcast, because it works, and I am used to it. Ialso like putting up song titles, and different messages across the screen while live. However, I get tons of requests for our show to be on Iphone, so I am thinking about using "ProCaster".
Do I broadacast from both at once ... or do I strictly use Procaster?? Is this as easy to use as Studio, and have the same capabilities?? I'm scared to switch. lol
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11th January 2011, 12:55
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by 54side View Post
I have never downloaded or tried ProCaster. I still use the regular "Livestream Studio' to broadcast, because it works, and I am used to it. Ialso like putting up song titles, and different messages across the screen while live. However, I get tons of requests for our show to be on Iphone, so I am thinking about using "ProCaster".
Do I broadacast from both at once ... or do I strictly use Procaster?? Is this as easy to use as Studio, and have the same capabilities?? I'm scared to switch. lol
We recommend using Procaster whenever possible. Procaster is generally easier and better than studio. In addition, you have the ability to save a copy of the broadcast to your hard drive to ensure backup. And to answer your question, you would only broadcast from Procaster (not Procaster AND Studio at the same time).

Check out our quickstart guide here:
http://www.livestream.com/userguide/...itle=Procaster

Last edited by jasonlive; 8th March 2011 at 10:31.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 4th March 2011, 21:03
Cjmc621 Cjmc621 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Cool Streaming to Mobile with Wirecast

Does anyone have any suggestions on the best settings to use when streaming to a mobile device using Wirecast?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 5th March 2011, 17:28
kimdelee kimdelee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
Default Streaming WoW

I finally was able to get the ingame hud to work to turn broadcasting on and off by changing the hotkeys...and was able to see my game in my channel for all of about 10 seconds before it now just continues to say I'm offline even though it's broadcasting. I'm using Windows 7 64 bit, a brand new gaming laptop and the framerate has no issues.

What am I seemingly overlooking?

NVM I got it! DOes it have to be set on Mobile in order to play on my iPhone? Makes the online quality pretty low.

Last edited by kimdelee; 5th March 2011 at 17:56.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 6th March 2011, 13:28
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

kimdelee,

In order to stream on your iPhone you would indeed need to have mobile selected in Procaster. You could either have just mobile selected or if you have the processing power/bandwidth you could do high and mobile.

Matt
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 7th March 2011, 15:11
microstrategy microstrategy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Sorry to bump this topic back up, but I think the answer is still unclear here. If we broadcast via Procaster in High+Mobile Quality and then play back the recording through Studio, it will broadcast both streams, including an iOS-compatible stream? (Obviously we can test this ourselves, just seems like Livestream should know the answer.)

Last edited by microstrategy; 7th March 2011 at 15:16.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 7th March 2011, 16:20
benhomer benhomer is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 570
Default

Apologies for the confusion here. You can broadcast a mobile compatible stream when broadcasting live with Procaster but on-demand content encoded for mobile is currently only available to mobile devices if viewed through the Livestream iPhone / iPad app.

If cueing an on-demand clip through the studio the high-quality (non-mobile-compatible) clip is what would be played.

We do plan to make all channels mobile compatible for live and on-demand playback in the browser in the near future.

-Ben
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
error message, feature, ipad, iphone, ondemand, tv italia web, tvitaliaweb, video, web tv

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump