#101  
Old 3rd July 2011, 16:35
picturebutterfly picturebutterfly is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Default WolfQuest

I've tried LiveStreaming WolfQuest before and when it happens the only thing that u can c is a black screen and just the audio. Plz help!! I really wanna play this game and LiveStream it, but I can't!!
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 3rd July 2011, 17:34
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

picturebutterfly,

Are you streaming in game mode or desktop mode?

Matt
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 4th July 2011, 12:45
SickPuppie SickPuppie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Default

realMYST - maybe because it is not opengl/directx game? Is there any chance to launch that game anyway? Thank you and best regards!
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 9th August 2011, 15:52
smiffeh smiffeh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Game: Half-Life 2, Resident Evil 4 PC, Max Payne 2, Max Payne, Half-Life 1
Issue: The frame rate is constantly dropping below 10 FPS for no apparent reason. CPU usage is always above 80%, regardless of what is being streamed.
There shouldn't be a reason for the low frame rate since the in-game frame rate is above 25 FPS, which is where I have it set as max.

Video Settings:
Game Mode
Aspect ratio: 4:3; Resolution: 652 x 490
Target fps: 25
Target bitrate: 250 (and streaming bitrate always goes over for some reason)
Keyframe Intervals: 150

Max Payne 1 and 2 aren't OpenGL or DirectX, but D3D. This shouldn't be an exception either, since I was streaming those two in desktop mode. Same problem was occurring

Last edited by smiffeh; 9th August 2011 at 15:55.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 9th August 2011, 17:15
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

smiffeh,

Please provide us with the following information about your system:

CPU, RAM, Video Card
Operating system
Procaster version
Results from speedtest.net to NYC

Thanks,
Matt
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 9th August 2011, 20:48
smiffeh smiffeh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Default

CPU: AMD Athlon 64 x2 5600+, 2.8 GHz
RAM: 3 GB
Video Card: nVidia GeForce 6150 SE nForce 430 (I know that this is onboard graphics and therefore not that good, but it was able to produce above 17 FPS on all games mentioned in my post. I wouldn't think this would be the source of the problem if I'm getting good frame rate while running the game, and yet at the exact same time the stream is putting out a low frame rate.)
OS: Windows Vista Home Premium 32 bit
Procaster version is 20.2.0v
Download: 19.65 Mbps
Upload: 0.97 Mbps
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 14th August 2011, 14:49
Geminei123 Geminei123 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Default Stream kills game when starting.

I am trying to stream from the game Aliens Vs Predators and every time I boot up the livestream it gets stuck on "Audio Grabbing" and crashes the game. I'm looking for ways to fix it but I haven't yet. It works fine on other games like World of Warcraft. I have tried reinstalling/repairing.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 14th August 2011, 15:08
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Geminei123,

Could you please let us know which version of Procaster you're running.

Thanks,
Matt
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 14th August 2011, 15:18
Geminei123 Geminei123 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Default

20.2.0 is my versiion
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 14th August 2011, 15:38
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Please try upgrading to 20.2.21 and let us know your results. You can download it here:

http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7604

Matt
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bug, bug age empires game mode, capture game, channel settings, dead, dolphin, dota, drop, emulator, fps, game crash, game mode, games, gaming, guild wars 2, leage of legends, league of legends, live, pc games, problem, procaster, project64, recording, resolution, screen, space, steam, stream, support, wii

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump