#21  
Old 9th March 2011, 09:09
Shirokusaki Shirokusaki is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Unhappy procaster problem

when i try to login in procaster to start livestreaming i get the followin message:
ERROR
connection failed

but my username and pw are good
wht i should do?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 9th March 2011, 12:41
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Shirokusaki

I would first try uninstalling Procaster, restarting your system and installing Procaster again, if this does not work please open a support ticket here and we can troubleshoot with you:

https://secure.livestream.com/myacco...ter/openticket

Matt
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 28th April 2011, 01:13
mysticswordsman21 mysticswordsman21 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I got the same problem too @.@

When I try to login ...
"ERROR
Connection failed"

I have restarted the system, and I have re-installed Procaster
but still got the same error message

Please help, thanks b4
Oh and you can call me Mystic ^^
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 28th April 2011, 16:58
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mysticswordsman21 View Post
I got the same problem too @.@

When I try to login ...
"ERROR
Connection failed"

I have restarted the system, and I have re-installed Procaster
but still got the same error message

Please help, thanks b4
Oh and you can call me Mystic ^^
Mystic,

Is this happening when you log in or when you try to go live? Are you able to log into Livestream.com with the same credentials? Also, have you attempted to stream with FMLE by any chance?

Opening a support ticket is the best course of action here:
https://secure.livestream.com/myacco...center/tickets

Best,
Jason
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 16th February 2012, 21:51
KJ4OIE KJ4OIE is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Default livestream

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkavenger696 View Post
I am having this same 'login Failed' error and I have the latest version of procaster, I have uninstalled and re-installed it 4 times and still nothing...is anyone else still having this problem?
I have the same problem. Did you figure it out yet?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 17th February 2012, 10:42
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

KJ4OIE,

Please confirm your user name and password are correct by logging into https://secure.livestream.com/myaccount/channels

Once you have confirmed your credentials, uninstall Procaster an reinstall the latest beta version available here: http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8557
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
procaster problems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump