#1  
Old 30th December 2008, 15:07
onizukaek onizukaek is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Default Video encoding

Hello everybody, I just wanted to know if it changes something when I encode myself the video before uploading it.
Is the master video erased on the server once it has been fully uploaded?
I already start not having enough space, could someone give me some tips to saving space properly??

Thanks a lot
Bye
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30th December 2008, 15:29
benhomer benhomer is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 570
Default

If you encode the file you plan to upload in VP6 to Mogulus specs and check the "use file as master" option when uploading the file will not be re-encoded and will play as it was encoded. More details on this can be found in our userguide:
http://www.mogulus.com/userguide/ind...Video_Settings

-Ben
Mogulus Support
__________________
Ben Homer
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30th December 2008, 15:42
onizukaek onizukaek is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks benhomer, I also wanted to know what's happening when I upload a file whitout encoding it: is the original file still saved in the server or is it erased?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump