#1  
Old 11th October 2010, 15:28
Myke247 Myke247 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
Default I need help with Low Quality Settings Please Asap

I have a P7811-FX Laptop
Intel(R) Core(TM) Duo CPU P8400 2.26 ghz 2.27 ghz
4 gigs of ram
64-bit Op System
nVidia GeForce 9800M GTS

http://www.speedtest.net/result/986337984.png

Or

Ookla Net Metrics
20.56 Mpbs
6.23 Mpbs
37 MS

I'm trying to stream Starcraft 2, but for some reason people say my screen is "split"
And on top of that my in game is choppy itself.

I have the resolution matching the Live Stream Procaster.
Is there any recommended settings.
I'm completely new to ProCaster
Please help ASAP as I am supposed to stream events very soon.

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12th October 2010, 15:02
coryfrans coryfrans is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 865
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Myke247 View Post
I have a P7811-FX Laptop
Intel(R) Core(TM) Duo CPU P8400 2.26 ghz 2.27 ghz
4 gigs of ram
64-bit Op System
nVidia GeForce 9800M GTS

http://www.speedtest.net/result/986337984.png

Or

Ookla Net Metrics
20.56 Mpbs
6.23 Mpbs
37 MS

I'm trying to stream Starcraft 2, but for some reason people say my screen is "split"
And on top of that my in game is choppy itself.

I have the resolution matching the Live Stream Procaster.
Is there any recommended settings.
I'm completely new to ProCaster
Please help ASAP as I am supposed to stream events very soon.

Thanks in advance!
Hello,

When you say split, what exactly do you mean? If you can, please send me a screen shot. You currently have a dual core system. When trying to play starcraft 2 and stream at the same time, it will tax your system. I suggest using the lowest settings in starcraft to help with your choppiness.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th October 2010, 18:03
Myke247 Myke247 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coryfrans View Post
Hello,

When you say split, what exactly do you mean? If you can, please send me a screen shot. You currently have a dual core system. When trying to play starcraft 2 and stream at the same time, it will tax your system. I suggest using the lowest settings in starcraft to help with your choppiness.
Thanks for the reply, but I actually have it on the lowest settings already.
It's just 2 separate windows one of my desktop, and one of starcraft 2, but that's not so much the issue anymore.
I can't stream any type of quality without my in game FPS being awful.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th October 2010, 19:48
cseeman cseeman is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,296
Default

Try changing your screen size to 1024x768 or smaller just in case the GPU is being stressed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump