#1  
Old 7th October 2010, 21:06
j4n00b j4n00b is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 3
Default Mute mic during stream

Hi, I would like to know if there's a way to mute my microphone during the in-game stream. If there's a "push to talk hotkey" or something like that.

OS: Windows 7 x64
Procaster version: 20.0.65 (The game crashes with the newest version)

Thanks and sorry 'bout my bad english.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12th October 2010, 16:24
j4n00b j4n00b is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 3
Default bump

anyone can help?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th October 2010, 16:34
Procasterbench Procasterbench is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by j4n00b View Post
Hi, I would like to know if there's a way to mute my microphone during the in-game stream. If there's a "push to talk hotkey" or something like that.

OS: Windows 7 x64
Procaster version: 20.0.65 (The game crashes with the newest version)

Thanks and sorry 'bout my bad english.
Hello,

At this time, we don't have a feature like that. But I can forward your request to the development team.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th October 2010, 16:35
coryfrans coryfrans is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 865
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by j4n00b View Post
Hi, I would like to know if there's a way to mute my microphone during the in-game stream. If there's a "push to talk hotkey" or something like that.

OS: Windows 7 x64
Procaster version: 20.0.65 (The game crashes with the newest version)

Thanks and sorry 'bout my bad english.
Hello,

We don't have this feature in Procaster, but I can forward this request to the development team.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12th October 2010, 19:08
j4n00b j4n00b is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Procasterbench View Post
Hello,

At this time, we don't have a feature like that. But I can forward your request to the development team.
Thanks, I hope the next version add this feature.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17th October 2010, 21:56
CannedPenguin CannedPenguin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4
Default

I remember the ability to configure to Audio Mixer to cut the mic out. I had already requested a Push to Talk feature a few versions back before I lost my old username.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
in-game, mic, procaster

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump