#1  
Old 18th September 2010, 22:54
manaqshbandi manaqshbandi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
Exclamation Disconnecting problem with Pro caster

Dear All

At medium quality, Web caster is working fine but Pro caster disconnects after some time with a message to low down quality of broadcasting.Kindly help whats the problem with pro caster.


Regards
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19th September 2010, 21:25
cseeman cseeman is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,298
Default

Need more information.
What version of Procaster?
What are your system specs?
What source are you feeding Procaster?
What are your settings in Procaster?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th October 2010, 13:34
manaqshbandi manaqshbandi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
Arrow

Many thanks for the response

Actually i have changed my ISP, its now 3G EVDO 9MB/s.
I m using latest procaster version.
System specs are Core 2 duo ~5 MHz with 4GB ram
even Changing my net speed from 0.5MB/s to 9MB/s , I m facing the same problem.

Thanking u in anticipation.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18th October 2010, 13:41
Henry_live's Avatar
Henry_live Henry_live is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by manaqshbandi View Post
Many thanks for the response

Actually i have changed my ISP, its now 3G EVDO 9MB/s.
I m using latest procaster version.
System specs are Core 2 duo ~5 MHz with 4GB ram
even Changing my net speed from 0.5MB/s to 9MB/s , I m facing the same problem.

Thanking u in anticipation.
If this is a 3G connection then you will not have consistent results due to the inconsistencies of Cellular 3G broadband. Note that 3G broadband cannot be guaranteed due to the nature of the technology. If there are a few 3G smartphone users in your general area they will be taking up your bandwidth as well.

Have you done any speed tests on your current connection? (www.speedtest.net)
__________________
-Henry
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19th October 2010, 05:20
manaqshbandi manaqshbandi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
Arrow

It is not a cellular 3G, its wireless and operates on PC by a USB dongle. even then it is not reliable?

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19th October 2010, 16:06
Henry_live's Avatar
Henry_live Henry_live is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 640
Default

Using a Wifi network to stream is not reliable. I recommend switching to a hardwired connection.
__________________
-Henry
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20th October 2010, 02:42
manaqshbandi manaqshbandi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
Arrow

OK
But there is absolutely no problem using webcaster. I can set any quality of streaming it never disconnects. The problem is with procaster which give a messege to reduce quality or increase your internet speed.

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24th October 2010, 22:17
cseeman cseeman is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,298
Default

Run these two tests immediately when you get that message and post the results.
http://www.speedtest.net/
http://www.pingtest.net/

What are you streaming with Procaster when that happens, screen, game, webcam, something else? What are your streaming settings in Procaster?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump