#1  
Old 17th August 2008, 04:17
jacquesdupont jacquesdupont is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3
Default Qik and Mogulus : where is the stream ?

What is the practical meaning of :

"5. Everything is recorded on Qik.com - If you select "Auto go-live", it will stream directly into the channel,"

in the User Guide instructions for stremaing from a Qik phone ? Is there a new camera appearing under my webcam ? A new video source in the dropdown list ?

I've gone through steps 1 to 4 with success, my phone (Nokia E51) is broadcasting live to Qik, but nothing seems to appear in Mogulus.

Thx for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17th August 2008, 04:25
davidaron davidaron is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 586
Send a message via Skype™ to davidaron
Lightbulb

jacquesdupont:
have you set up your mogulus account in qik under "edit profile", then under the "networks" tab yet?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th August 2008, 10:13
jacquesdupont jacquesdupont is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Yes I did set it up, with the username and password.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th August 2008, 10:20
jacquesdupont jacquesdupont is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Oops, channel name was misspelled. Now it works. Thanks !
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th August 2008, 11:37
davidaron davidaron is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 586
Send a message via Skype™ to davidaron
Talking

good! now you can stream to mogulus from a cellphone!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22nd October 2008, 13:34
Nik_Ita_969 Nik_Ita_969 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 7
Default

Hello guys! I have the same problem with my iPhone 3G.
Anyone know if there is a list of devices that work with Mogulus?
I setted up the network in Qik (i notished that the name of my channel here is different: the name is with capital letters, but the 'short name' is without them), but the stream don't start here in Mogulus.
Sigh
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22nd October 2008, 14:05
davidaron davidaron is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 586
Send a message via Skype™ to davidaron
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nik_Ita_969 View Post
Hello guys! I have the same problem with my iPhone 3G.
Anyone know if there is a list of devices that work with Mogulus?
I setted up the network in Qik (i notished that the name of my channel here is different: the name is with capital letters, but the 'short name' is without them), but the stream don't start here in Mogulus.
Sigh
Nik_Ita,

Can you see the stream on qik?

We use iPhone3Gs to stream to here all the time. If the device streams to qik, it'll push the data to Mogulus, too. Make sure "Auto go-live" is checked in the qik network settings.

This will also record your live stream in the Mogulus studio.

Last edited by davidaron; 23rd October 2008 at 04:13.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22nd October 2008, 14:13
benhomer benhomer is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 570
Default

Qik maintains a list of supported devices here:
http://qik.com/info/supported_phones

If anyone else is having issues with Qik at the moment please let us know.

-Ben
Mogulus Support
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 23rd October 2008, 04:15
davidaron davidaron is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 586
Send a message via Skype™ to davidaron
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by benhomer View Post
Qik maintains a list of supported devices here:
http://qik.com/info/supported_phones

If anyone else is having issues with Qik at the moment please let us know.

-Ben
Mogulus Support
Ben,

When I close the qik application on the phone, the qik broadcast hangs indefinitely on the last frame of video. I have to go into the studio to resume the autopilot manually. In other words, the recording continues in the studio during auto-live on qik.

-David

Last edited by davidaron; 23rd October 2008 at 07:32.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 23rd October 2008, 13:39
Nik_Ita_969 Nik_Ita_969 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidaron View Post
Nik_Ita,

Can you see the stream on qik?

We use iPhone3Gs to stream to here all the time. If the device streams to qik, it'll push the data to Mogulus, too. Make sure "Auto go-live" is checked in the qik network settings.

This will also record your live stream in the Mogulus studio.
Yes i can! I setted the Auto go-live, i tryied to change Name and passwd (i tyed with iw_television, IW_Television) Gggrr but in Mogulus don't happen nothing: i was, with my Mac logged in in Qik and Mogulus at the same time. Where is the problem so? Must i create a "live" Storyboard first?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
qik

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump