#31  
Old 12th January 2011, 18:30
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

When anyone is allowed to chat on your channel page, user names are case sensitive. For example, two people could chat in the same room as 'jasonlive' and 'jasonLIVE'. Right now we're working towards a fix on this.

In the meantime, a possible work around would be to require that viewers log in when visiting your channel.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 23rd April 2011, 08:31
turnipt turnipt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Default

The chat inside the Livestream studio is working but outside im still getting the null message.

For example my chat: http://static.livestream.com/procast...annel=radditmc
'null' room and have to refresh to see new messages.

A different channel: http://static.livestream.com/procast...annel=yobrocko
Working fine.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 24th April 2011, 10:01
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by turnipt View Post
The chat inside the Livestream studio is working but outside im still getting the null message.

For example my chat: http://static.livestream.com/procast...annel=radditmc
'null' room and have to refresh to see new messages.

A different channel: http://static.livestream.com/procast...annel=yobrocko
Working fine.
Both of those chats work fine for me, turnipt. Are you still experiencing the issue? If so, have you tried in multiple browsers?

Best,
Jason
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 25th April 2011, 09:23
turnipt turnipt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonlive View Post
Both of those chats work fine for me, turnipt. Are you still experiencing the issue? If so, have you tried in multiple browsers?

Best,
Jason
yeah still happening, in chrome firefox and IE

This only happens in the procaster.swf I linked, which I'm guessing is no longer used in favor of the new iframe embed. The problem is the new chat is unusable with video game streams because of the white background, so we have to use this one.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 8th May 2011, 19:44
cseeman cseeman is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,295
Default

turnipt, I tested the two links in Safari on Mac OSX 10.6.x and I get the same results as you. Your link requires me to refresh the browser to see by test post. The other link works immediately.

jasonlive, there may be something to the issue although turnipt is having it on Windows.

turnipt can you list your Windows OS and the specific browser versions you've tested with as well as version of Flash installed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by turnipt View Post
yeah still happening, in chrome firefox and IE

This only happens in the procaster.swf I linked, which I'm guessing is no longer used in favor of the new iframe embed. The problem is the new chat is unusable with video game streams because of the white background, so we have to use this one.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 12th April 2012, 09:01
averykae averykae is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Default Chat not popping up after GO LIVE.

Simple as that. When I hit Go Live I cannot find the chat anywhere.
Using Win7.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 12th April 2012, 09:17
ruheed's Avatar
ruheed ruheed is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by averykae View Post
Simple as that. When I hit Go Live I cannot find the chat anywhere.
Using Win7.
averykae,

make sure under Procaster-> Preferences-> Desktop tab-> 'Always on top is checked' to show up the chat window while broadcasting
__________________
Ruheed
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bugs, chat, dsfadfadfadfasdfadf, errors, procaster

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump