#11  
Old 16th September 2010, 11:06
Henry_live's Avatar
Henry_live Henry_live is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hooligans87 View Post
What exactly do you mean by this? What is a ping?
A ping is a test to see how fast you can communicate with a server. You can perform this test in Command Prompt (Windows) or Terminal (MAC OS X).
__________________
-Henry
  #12  
Old 16th September 2010, 13:14
Henry_live's Avatar
Henry_live Henry_live is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghost0r View Post
hey Henry that google DNS works! for me atlest i also have verizon could should i call them and ask them whats going on ? not sure what to tell them
ghost0r,

Tell Verizon that you are unable to resolve their DNS and nothing on Livestream loads for you. Refer to this forum thread and multiple FIOS users having the same issue.
__________________
-Henry
  #13  
Old 16th September 2010, 14:12
Pinkmagus Pinkmagus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Well, I've been having this problem for awhile now, I haven't used the google DNS and have verizon. I am going to send a call them right away after I post this.
  #14  
Old 16th September 2010, 16:23
MrBojanglez MrBojanglez is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default

oh sweet, the site seems to be working fine now
  #15  
Old 16th September 2010, 16:33
Henry_live's Avatar
Henry_live Henry_live is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 640
Default

Hello Everyone,

We have rolled out a fix for this issue which has resolved the problem. Please keep us posted if you have any problems.
__________________
-Henry
  #16  
Old 21st July 2011, 13:16
SpankyDePanky SpankyDePanky is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Default

I have exactly the same problem starting today. Was working just fine yesterday and the days before. My ISP is roadrunner.
  #17  
Old 21st July 2011, 15:37
Henry_live's Avatar
Henry_live Henry_live is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpankyDePanky View Post
I have exactly the same problem starting today. Was working just fine yesterday and the days before. My ISP is roadrunner.
SpankyDePanky,

Have any changes been made on your network, such as a firewall? Are you have trouble loading any other websites?
__________________
-Henry

Last edited by Henry_live; 21st July 2011 at 15:43.
  #18  
Old 21st July 2011, 16:35
Drake68655 Drake68655 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Default

I've been suddenly getting the same problem as well today.
It was working fine yesterday, and I haven't changed a single thing between yesterday and today.
The livestream chat loads fine, it's just that the actual video stream is stuck loading forever.
  #19  
Old 21st July 2011, 16:47
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drake68655 View Post
I've been suddenly getting the same problem as well today.
It was working fine yesterday, and I haven't changed a single thing between yesterday and today.
The livestream chat loads fine, it's just that the actual video stream is stuck loading forever.
Please link us to streams that you're unable to load. Please also confirm that you have an up to date version of adobe flash - and it may help to run a speed test as well at www.speedtest.net.

Best,
Jason
  #20  
Old 21st July 2011, 16:49
jlbertsch jlbertsch is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Angry

Same loading issues here. Even previously recorded videos are not loading. I am getting the three broadcasts that are on the livestream main page but beyond that... nothing. Each chat room is functioning correctly but I just keep getting the load circling symbol on the videos. I have not changed anything to my internet setting or anything. Please help!
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump