Old 9th December 2008, 12:01

Default Cameras

Hello to all good Mogulus people. I am currently using a great little webcam (Logitch Pro 9000) for my broadcast,, but I want to move into a higher quality production. I want to puchase a nice digital video camera, but I am confused about which ones will work. I have one older digital camera that will connect to my computer via USB for file downloads but it doesn't seem to allow live video to my computer. I know Mogulus, in theory allows USB, Firwire, and DV input, but I am afraid of spending hundreds of dollars ona video cam to find out I bought one that won't broadcast live through Mogulus.

When i talk to the Best Buy camera guy I seem to get run-around answers to my questions. What are the magic keywords or camera capabilties must I look for?

Help please

Russ
Old 9th December 2008, 21:45

Default Cameras?

I am not an expert in this area, however I have some suggestions?
I use Panasonic PV GS500. Has firewire, usb (out to computer) Use Adobe Flash Encoder (Free) I suggest using one camera per laptop or computer..I use a third computer for the announcer/producer. With two cameras, one each, per computer, an operator can also do production on their computer? Might seem complicated, but the product is good quality, professional presentation. If you look on internet for the PV GS500 you can find good prices, sometimes about $600.00. Another good camera choice is the Panasonic AGV 20 also 3ccd mini cam, but costs range from about $900 to $1200. Hope this helps some?
Old 10th December 2008, 15:13

Default Cameras