#1  
Old 24th July 2010, 17:37
blah91 blah91 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Default Starcraft (1) on LiveStream

How I can stream Starcraft Broodwar on livestream? Right now livestream just says "To begin game casting, please open a DirectX or OpenGL game and press CTRL+F1". I don't want run sc1 windowed because it's quite pain to play so.
I have latest ProCaster, and StarCraft uses Direct Draw. Is there any way to make Livestream work with DirectDraw?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26th July 2010, 12:34
Henry_live's Avatar
Henry_live Henry_live is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blah91 View Post
How I can stream Starcraft Broodwar on livestream? Right now livestream just says "To begin game casting, please open a DirectX or OpenGL game and press CTRL+F1". I don't want run sc1 windowed because it's quite pain to play so.
I have latest ProCaster, and StarCraft uses Direct Draw. Is there any way to make Livestream work with DirectDraw?
Unfortunately, Direct Draw is not supported in Procaster. The only way to broadcast StarCraft 1 is to run it in windowed mode and use the screen casting feature in Procaster.
__________________
-Henry
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
battle.net, direct draw, live stream, procaster, starcraft

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump