#1  
Old 28th June 2010, 13:05
estemshorn estemshorn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default Low bandwidth

I keep on trying to broadcast via the livestream procaster, and every single time it does this. Every ~5 or so minutes, no matter what it is I'm broadcasting, it will come up with a thing saying Low Bandwidth and it restarts the stream. This is incredibly inconvienent, and I would love to know how to fix this.

Thanks,
Eric.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28th June 2010, 13:11
coryfrans coryfrans is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 865
Default

If you can, please let us know the settings you are trying to broadcast at, and also the results you get from www.speedtest.net with a focus on your upload speed
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th June 2010, 01:41
estemshorn estemshorn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default

The upload speed on speedtest.net said that I have a 0.43 Mbps upload speed.

The Video encoder is On2 VP6, Audio Encoder is MP3.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th June 2010, 11:22
coryfrans coryfrans is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 865
Default

Hello,

This upload speed is too low for normal streaming. If you can, please use the "Low" setting to broadcast.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump