#1  
Old 20th June 2010, 20:13
Deadshot112 Deadshot112 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Default Turning Off Audio

I got a new computor, and it's really a peice of crap, I can't get the audio to work at all.
Is there a way to turn the audio off on Livestream so that I can record? Or so that It is off for me but others can hear it?
This is the only reason I'm not able to start streaming my desktop; the audio. I want to be able to stream, but not have audio on. Something like that, I'm not sure if I'm explaining it well enough.

I've already tried playing with the options under the Audio tab, and I've gotten no further than I am right now.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21st June 2010, 13:13
LeatherToaster LeatherToaster is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Default Same Problem

I have the same problem! It makes me sooo mad!! I cant stream because of the audio problem!!! someone needs to figure this out!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th July 2010, 22:55
Deadshot112 Deadshot112 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Default

Bump................
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th July 2010, 10:36
liorm liorm is offline
Procaster Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 396
Question

Hi

If i get it right: you want to stream everything, including audio, but not hear the audio yourself. is that right?

if so, why dont you just mute the speakers on the Windows level, through, say, sndvol (Start->run->sndvol->enter)?

thanks
Lior
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th July 2010, 22:04
cseeman cseeman is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,297
Default

Post if you're using Windows XP or Windows 7 and include your selection in the audio tab.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16th July 2010, 15:16
Deadshot112 Deadshot112 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Default

Windows Vista

No, not exactly.

My computer DOES NOT have sound. There is no sound drive. But i do have Realtek AC97 Audio installed.

I want to be able to stream without having to use sound. When I try to stream, it says it detects no audio. I want to avoid this and stream anyways.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17th July 2010, 14:41
Deadshot112 Deadshot112 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Default

Bump.............
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17th July 2010, 16:22
cseeman cseeman is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,297
Default

I'm a bit confused. You want to stream Video without Audio?
If you download Procaster beta 20.0.58
and you go to Audio tab
select the Mixer icon near the bottom
and click on the X next to any audio sources it shows, so you have none left, that should send video without audio.

Last edited by cseeman; 17th July 2010 at 16:35.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18th July 2010, 15:40
Deadshot112 Deadshot112 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cseeman View Post
I'm a bit confused. You want to stream Video without Audio?
If you download Procaster beta 20.0.58
and you go to Audio tab
select the Mixer icon near the bottom
and click on the X next to any audio sources it shows, so you have none left, that should send video without audio.
When i try to start streaming, it tells me that I have no audio so i am not allowed to stream.
I want to get rid of this.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18th July 2010, 22:57
cseeman cseeman is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,297
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deadshot112 View Post
When i try to start streaming, it tells me that I have no audio so i am not allowed to stream.
I want to get rid of this.
You'll need some audio even if it's blank audio. Under the Audio Tab set the audio to the lowest possible bit rate. In the Audio Mixer mute or delete all the audio sources.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump