#1  
Old 20th June 2010, 00:05
DirkHardpeck DirkHardpeck is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 15
Default Network name cannot be found

I currently can't log in using procaster. It when it's logging me in, it errors and says Network Name Cannot Be Found.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22nd June 2010, 16:39
DirkHardpeck DirkHardpeck is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 15
Default

If it helps, EVERY other program that connects to the internet can, except for Procaster.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th June 2010, 21:14
DirkHardpeck DirkHardpeck is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 15
Default

Can I PLEASE get some help. I've missed three dates to stream and I am about to miss a fourth. The only thing I can think of is that this program is trying to connect to a network that doesn't exist.

How helpful.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th June 2010, 02:03
patnaik2000 patnaik2000 is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 37
Default

This issue is most commonly caused by a connection or firewall issue, please ensure that you have sufficient bandwidth for streaming (you can test your connection at speedtest.net) and that your network has RTMP enabled with ports 1935 and 80 are open.

Regards
AP
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th June 2010, 15:09
DirkHardpeck DirkHardpeck is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 15
Default

Yea, never mind this thread. I finally got it to work.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump