#1  
Old 11th June 2010, 06:49
usagininjin usagininjin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6
Default Procaster Error

whenever i try to login to procaster i recieve the following error when the loading bar reaches 5% ( check capture device )

" procaster has encountered a problem and needs to close. we are sorry for the incnvinience."

ive already tried reinstalling it multiple times, i looked into it beforehand and the only post i could find on the forum was in 2009 and pertained to a conflict with another driver called "Webcam max" which i dont have.

if anyone has experienced this or can hel id be really appreciative.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11th June 2010, 09:29
davidaron davidaron is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 586
Send a message via Skype™ to davidaron
Default

What version are you using? Try uninstalling it, rebooting, and installing the latest version if you dont already have it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th June 2010, 12:41
usagininjin usagininjin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6
Default

ive tried reinstalling multiple times but im still getting the same error, the version is 10.0.124.0 which i think is the most recent. ive no idea what could be causing it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th June 2010, 15:47
davidaron davidaron is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 586
Send a message via Skype™ to davidaron
Default

What is your OS? Maybe try rolling back to previous Procaster version.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12th June 2010, 14:41
usagininjin usagininjin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6
Default

im using windows vista , and ive tried older versions but i get the same error every time, i cant think of what it could be
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13th June 2010, 20:16
avoid avoid is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
Default

i have the same problem, with all versions of procaster from version 10 up.
older versions running fine.

my system are windows xp, with all updates.
the same problem was on my notebook with Vista, with all updates.

only versions older than v10 like to run.
newer versions loging in, but crash by loading API.

the latest version of graphic driver, directx and flash be installt.

----------
i have the same problem with fraps. ;(
all versions newer then 2.9 down't run.
only versions like 2.x works.

wats up windows.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14th June 2010, 13:36
usagininjin usagininjin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6
Default

ive tried installing older versions but the error is persistent ive got no idea what could be causing it
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17th June 2010, 16:07
SirDaniel SirDaniel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by usagininjin View Post
whenever i try to login to procaster i recieve the following error when the loading bar reaches 5% ( check capture device )

" procaster has encountered a problem and needs to close. we are sorry for the incnvinience."

ive already tried reinstalling it multiple times, i looked into it beforehand and the only post i could find on the forum was in 2009 and pertained to a conflict with another driver called "Webcam max" which i dont have.

if anyone has experienced this or can hel id be really appreciative.

That happens to me.
The same thing what i should do?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18th June 2010, 09:34
coryfrans coryfrans is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 865
Default

Hello,

Might i suggest you try installing our new beta? It comes with better stability, and new features. Please visit http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4129 for more information.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18th June 2010, 09:53
usagininjin usagininjin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6
Default

i tried this just now and it still crashes on " initializing main window" i have no idea whats going on
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
procaster error 5%

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump