#1  
Old 16th May 2010, 17:02
AApex86 AApex86 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3
Default Double text

Does anyone else have the problem of every character that you type in chat while using Procaster getting doubled? Meaning if I were to type "Hello" it would show as "HHeelllloo"? Each keystroke registers as double, it's quite frustrating.

I've tried uninstalling Procaster using the script in Application Support and reinstalling it, yet I still get the problem. I've never had this before up until the other day. Does anyone know how to fix this or some troubleshooting that I can do?

I'm using a Macbook (5,2) 2.13 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, OS X 10.6.3 with the latest version of Procaster 2.0.35. Any help is much appreciated.

Last edited by AApex86; 17th May 2010 at 14:33.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17th May 2010, 06:03
liorm liorm is offline
Procaster Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 396
Cool

Hi

we never seen this problem. first guess is that it is connected to the hot keys registration - you might want to go into the Hot Keys tab and do some change there. but let me escalate this and get back to you

thanks
Lior, Livestream
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th May 2010, 14:09
AApex86 AApex86 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by liorm View Post
Hi

we never seen this problem. first guess is that it is connected to the hot keys registration - you might want to go into the Hot Keys tab and do some change there. but let me escalate this and get back to you

thanks
Lior, Livestream
Thanks for the reply. I checked the hotkeys and don't see anything out of the ordinary since I don't use them and haven't touched them at all since I first installed Procaster. Here's a screenshot of it, maybe you'll see something different.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd May 2010, 16:09
AApex86 AApex86 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3
Default

So I figured out what the problem was. I recently installed a version of Flash that uses hardware acceleration as opposed to software. So I uninstalled it and went back to the software version, and haven't had the same problem since. So I don't know whether the problem is solely with Flash or it's just not compatible with Procaster. Anyways, might be something to look into.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump