#11  
Old 2nd April 2010, 20:14
heyohwhoa heyohwhoa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Default

yeah I have the same problem
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 6th April 2010, 16:14
tehfaiz tehfaiz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Seems like no one knows how to solve this problem huh? I've been checking this thread daily with no update.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 6th April 2010, 17:01
coryfrans coryfrans is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 865
Default

We have not been able to replicate this particular issue. However, if you can send us in your logs to procaster@livestream.com, it would be of great help. Also if you are willing, we would like to log into your computer so we can see the issue first hand. If this is something that might interest you, please contact us at Procaster@livestream.com.

You can try a hack we have developed. I recommended that only experienced users try this because it could damage your computer:


1. Start->Run, type Cmd.exe and enter
2. in the command line that opens, type 'notepad %SystemRoot%\system32\drivers\etc\hosts'
3. enter the following text as the last line:
184.73.250.17 channelguide.api.livestream.com
4. press enter and save
5. restart procaster and retry

If this doesnt work please respond
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 8th April 2010, 02:21
heyohwhoa heyohwhoa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Nothing happened the same error message pops up.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 8th April 2010, 13:19
liorm6 liorm6 is offline
Livestream Procaster
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 83
Lightbulb

Hi everyone

Thanks for your posts and sorry for the login problems. We cannot reproduce it but have a version which uses a different method for authentication. Could you please download it from here: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1070817/Live...r-10.0.124.rar and let us know if it helps?

thanks again
Lior, Livestream
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 9th April 2010, 12:00
Makingblah Makingblah is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 7
Default

I turned on my computer today and it started randomly working. I don't know why.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 9th April 2010, 13:02
heyohwhoa heyohwhoa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Nothing changed the same error message appeared.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 9th April 2010, 13:12
liorm liorm is offline
Procaster Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 396
Lightbulb

Guys

thanks for testing this and helping the product and the community. Here's something that we just discussed here and thought it worth a shot: we rely on IE settings to authenticate (Internet Explorer). Can you check if your IE works well (i.e. not in 'offline mode'), and try in IE the following URL:
http://channelguide.api.livestream.com/axis2/services/authservice/authenticateUser?username=<your livestream user>&password=<your pwd>

thanks again
Lior
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10th April 2010, 16:20
Askrata Askrata is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Default

I tried it and got the same message:

Error

The network name cannot be found.

This is probably due to network problems.

I thought it was because my channel wasn't registered but it seems that this is not the case?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11th April 2010, 03:43
tehfaiz tehfaiz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
Default Same problem

Yep. I still have the same error, where do I find the logs to send to you guys?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump