#1  
Old 12th March 2010, 13:31
Good_Doctor Good_Doctor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
Exclamation "It seems you have some audio problem"

The error message I am presented with when attempting to go live on Procaster. I am utterly confused as to why this has happened because I was streaming just before this error happened, stopped for a minute (manually) and then attempted to start it up again.

Is there a problem with my settings or PC setup or is this something to do with procaster? I'm running a dual screen setup using my HDTV as a secondary monitor for broadcasting. This shouldn't be an issue seeing as I've been doing it this way for about a week without problems, but just incase it is somehow involved I thought I would mention it.

If anyone knows about this error or has experienced it before I would really like to hear from you.

Thanks

EDIT: I am using Windows 7 Home Premium

Last edited by Good_Doctor; 12th March 2010 at 13:45. Reason: Adding additional information
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16th March 2010, 14:50
Kherrigan Kherrigan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Default

I'm having this problem, too.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd April 2010, 13:28
Snailsrawk Snailsrawk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
Default Yerp

Me to! I even started my own topic.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th April 2010, 06:12
Farami Farami is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Having the same exact problem. Had it working once, stopped after that.
Tried reinstalling, changing everything in the config and so on...
Got Win7.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th April 2010, 08:53
DarkNoxy DarkNoxy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Got the same problem too any fixes?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 5th April 2010, 10:41
Drakerip Drakerip is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Have the very same problem. Running Windows 7 64-bit.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 5th April 2010, 11:23
coryfrans coryfrans is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 865
Default

Hello Everyone,

Our development team is aware of the issue, and is working on a solution. If you are interested in helping out from your end, I ask that you send a email to procaster@livestream.com with the specs of your computer, input device (video and audio), and screen captures of the issue as it appears on your computer. Also please send us your procaster logs as well.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 5th April 2010, 13:17
Good_Doctor Good_Doctor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
Thumbs down

How nice it only took almost a month for someone to get back to me on this. I applaud your lack of customer support livestream staff. It really is something to be proud of.

/end sarcasm
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 6th April 2010, 12:26
coryfrans coryfrans is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 865
Default

Hello,

Thank you for contacting us. The fixes and changes are in the latest version of procaster. Please navigate to www.livestream.com/procaster for the latest download.

Last edited by coryfrans; 5th May 2010 at 10:34.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 13th May 2010, 10:17
SportsInferno SportsInferno is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Good_Doctor View Post
How nice it only took almost a month for someone to get back to me on this. I applaud your lack of customer support livestream staff. It really is something to be proud of.

/end sarcasm
Good Doctor.. I notice your Junior status and not Premium Status..

Ever heard the phrase "don't look a gift horse in the mouth" ??

If you're so f'n important, why don't you upgrade to a premium membership so you can get the premium support you evidently feel you need.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bug, error, pc setup, procaster, sound

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump