#1  
Old 12th October 2009, 22:55
jasonx165 jasonx165 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 4
Default Procaster slight echo

So when Im broadcasting videos over my procaster I hear people complain about a slight echo. So I looked back on my recording and I hear it too. It sounds like you are hearing the video from a large empty room. Anyway to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14th October 2009, 22:37
jasonx165 jasonx165 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 4
Default

anyone any help?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th November 2009, 00:40
darthinvader darthinvader is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default

im having a similar problem but when i pause the video, it plays the same audio loop over and over again.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th November 2009, 16:31
liorm6 liorm6 is offline
Livestream Procaster
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 83
Cool

Hi

Make sure you're not running a window with the channel open in it

thanks
Lior, Livestream
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 7th November 2009, 13:43
darthinvader darthinvader is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default

well, thats a very good point and solves that problem, but i have another for ya. when all i have open is procaster and what im streaming, my friend tells me the sound gets ahead of the vid when im running at 500 kb/s
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26th July 2011, 17:25
HolyFrap HolyFrap is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by liorm6 View Post
Hi

Make sure you're not running a window with the channel open in it

thanks
Lior, Livestream

However, I would like to chat via the live chat while I am live streaming. But the echo reverberates non stop...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27th July 2011, 06:45
RonaldH RonaldH is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 401
Default

HolyFrap, in procaster, when you click Live, it will open the chat in Procaster. If it says to install flash, open up livestream.com from Internet Explorer to install the latest version of Flash.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 6th December 2011, 05:03
lee98632 lee98632 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonx165 View Post
So when Im broadcasting videos over my procaster I hear people complain about a slight echo. So I looked back on my recording and I hear it too. It sounds like you are hearing the video from a large empty room. Anyway to fix this?
turn off the speaker in the settings of the podcaster
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
echo, problem, sound

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump