#1  
Old 28th September 2008, 05:38
FVMK FVMK is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 22
Post wmode in Player - Startscript

I noticed that the wmode parameter seems not to have any effect, right now.
So I took a look into the playerv2.js, chanded it a bit and came to following result:

line ~24:
[...]
deconcept.SWFObject=function(_1,id,w,h,_5,c,_6,_7, _8,_9,_a)
{
if(!document.getElementById)
{
[...]

line ~38 (don't know if its necessary):
[...]
if(_6){this.setAttribute("wmode",_6);}
if(_6){this.addParam("wmode",_6);}
[...]

line ~119:
[...]
_19="<embed type=\"application/x-shockwave-flash\" src=\""+this.getAttribute("swf")+"\" width=\""+this.getAttribute("width")+"\" height=\""+this.getAttribute("height")+"\" style=\""+this.getAttribute("style")+"\"";_19+=" id=\""+this.getAttribute("id")+"\" wmode=\""+this.getAttribute("wmode")+"\" name=\""+this.getAttribute("id")+"\" ";
var _1a=this.getParams();
[...]

line ~366:
[...]
var hashBgColor = parameters["backgroundColor"].replace("0x","#");
var so = new SWFObject(swfURL, uniqueID , parameters["width"], parameters["height"], (isLinux ? "9.0.31.0" : "9.0.28.0"), hashBgColor, parameters["wmode"]);
[...]

line ~371 (don't know if its necessary):
[...]
so.addParam("allowFullScreen", parameters["allowFullScreen"]);
so.addParam("wmode", parameters["wmode"]);

so.addVariable("version", 11);
so.addVariable("backgroundColor", parameters["backgroundColor"]);
so.addVariable("allowFullScreen", parameters["allowFullScreen"]);
so.addVariable("wmode", parameters["wmode"]);
so.addVariable("allowScriptAccess", "always");
[...]

line ~421:
[...]
parameters["width"] = "400";
parameters["wmode"] = "window";
parameters["height"] = "400";
[...]

line ~429:
[...]
if(source[0].match... <- Changed this into an Test URL
[...]

line ~459:
[...]
else if(pair[0] == "allowFullScreen")
parameters["allowFullScreen"] = pair[1];
else if(pair[0] == "wmode")
parameters["wmode"] = pair[1];
else
[...]

Linenumbers are from after the change, so they may differ.
Also I might have forgotten some lines, so check the Attachment.

These changes will make the wmode parameter work, so please add them to the script. wmode is an necessary parameter when you want to implement an player into an website.

Ill add the JavaScript as Attachment (rename its to ".js").

Regards
Joel Schmidt
Attached Files
File Type: txt playerv2.js.txt (13.1 KB, 21 views)

Last edited by FVMK; 27th August 2009 at 14:03.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15th October 2008, 06:59
peyiprod peyiprod is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: guadeloupe (french west indies)
Posts: 1
Send a message via Skype™ to peyiprod
Unhappy player code in my website

hi,
i want to using my personal player, what can i do to take my mogulus streaming ?
i will see the code for plaverv2.js but if i put it on my server with my code (usertv) nothing happen ... ;(


please help me

best regards

peyiprod production
__________________
All You Need is LOVE
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th November 2008, 17:20
aaronwinborn aaronwinborn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Default

Yep, this is a show-stopper. It's just a hacked up version of swfobject.js they're using, and they broke wmode.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th November 2008, 17:35
mark mark is offline
Livestream Europe
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 28
Default

Thanks for reporting this. We are looking into it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13th November 2008, 19:55
advodylan advodylan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Exclamation do you have an update or ETA on this?

This is affecting a launch for a media company that is using your player
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th December 2008, 11:40
FVMK FVMK is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 22
Default

Since there where some updates I'll upload an up-to-date script, see the attachment (rename it to ".js").

Regards
Joel Schmidt
Attached Files
File Type: txt playerv2.js.txt (13.1 KB, 88 views)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 7th January 2009, 11:13
haligoniastudio haligoniastudio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 9
Default

Thanks *SO* much for posting this. Life saver.

S
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 31st March 2009, 03:00
kamnet kamnet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 75
Default

Thank you for posting this, I just ran into this problem as well. I am surprised that Mogulus has not yet updated this!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27th August 2009, 01:28
surfshooterhi surfshooterhi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5
Default Embed Webpage

Could you please tell me how to configure javascript src= to use modified playerv2.js
on my website instead of livestream.com?

<script src="http://static.mogulus.com/scripts/playerv2.js?channel=surfshooterhawaii&layout=playe rEmbedDefault
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27th August 2009, 14:01
FVMK FVMK is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by surfshooterhi View Post
Could you please tell me how to configure javascript src= to use modified playerv2.js
on my website instead of livestream.com?

<script src="http://static.mogulus.com/scripts/playerv2.js?channel=surfshooterhawaii&layout=playe rEmbedDefault
You have to change the 'http://static.mogulus.com/scripts/playerv2.js' part.
Since you use "your own" script you have to give the location of your script on your server, so the browser can locate it.

Example:
<script src="http://www.your_website.com/some_folder/playerv2.js?channel=surfshooterhawaii&[...]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
flash, javascript, player, playerv2.js, wmode

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump