#1  
Old 22nd September 2009, 22:13
montedesantidad montedesantidad is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5
Question Connection to Flash Media Encoder Not Working

Hi Guys,
I don't think I'm doing anything wrong, but for some reason the FME feed is not showing up in the studio. Here is the url I'm entering:

rtmp://publish.livestream.com/mogulus/montedesantidad/username=montedesantidad/password=XXXXXXX/isAutoLive=false

This is what the log looks like in FME:

Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:30 : Primary - Connected to FMS/3,0,1,123
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:30 : Primary - Stream[mdsTV] Status: Success
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:30 : Primary - Stream[mdsTV] Status: NetStream.Publish.Start
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:30 : Session Started
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:31 : Video Encoding Started
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:32 : Audio Encoding Started
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:32 : Primary - Network Status: NetConnection.Connect.Closed status
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:38 : Primary - Disconnected
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:39 : Primary - Re-establishing connection, attempt 1
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:39 : Primary - Reconnected to FMS/3,0,1,123
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:39 : Primary - Stream[mdsTV] Status: Success
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:39 : Primary - Stream[mdsTV] Status: NetStream.Publish.Start
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:40 : Primary - Network Status: NetConnection.Connect.Closed status
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:46 : Primary - Disconnected
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:48 : Primary - Re-establishing connection, attempt 1
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:48 : Primary - Reconnected to FMS/3,0,1,123
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:48 : Primary - Stream[mdsTV] Status: Success
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:48 : Primary - Stream[mdsTV] Status: NetStream.Publish.Start
Tue Sep 22 2009 22:05:49 : Primary - Network Status: NetConnection.Connect.Closed status

Not sure what all this means but it looks like it's having trouble connecting.

Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22nd September 2009, 22:16
SakuyaFM SakuyaFM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 20
Default

Did you make sure your Stream name is set to "stream"?
__________________
Sakuya's Otaku Shack - http://www.livestream.com/sakuyasotakushack
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th September 2009, 22:19
montedesantidad montedesantidad is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SakuyaFM View Post
Did you make sure your Stream name is set to "stream"?
I thought I read in the guide that I could name it anything I wanted.

I try that and check.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
connection, falsh media encoder, fme

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump