#1  
Old 31st July 2009, 18:05
Spezelite Spezelite is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
Lightbulb Sound dont work?

When ever i broadcast there is no sound.
i tried having soundmix on but that result in sound messing up.

Any help me please
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 3rd August 2009, 02:37
sshado sshado is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9
Default

Same problem. It's set to my audio card and I hear the audio myself, but my stream doesn't get it.

Version 1.0.72
Audio: Razer Barracuda AC-1 (Set to 2.1 chanels)

Is there any way to tell it to not go for this:

03 Aug 2009 (01:47:28) : AudioFrameAllocator: create
03 Aug 2009 (01:47:28) : AudioRecorderMMsystem: Device Name: Recording Control

And go for this (thoeretical):

03 Aug 2009 (01:47:28) : AudioFrameAllocator: create
03 Aug 2009 (01:47:28) : AudioRecorderMMsystem: Device Name: Wave

Last edited by sshado; 3rd August 2009 at 02:48.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd August 2009, 18:05
benhomer benhomer is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 570
Default

What are you using to encode - Flash Media Encoder, Procaster or through the studio? If you provide some additional details on your setup we should be able to troubleshoot further.

-Ben
Livestream Support

Last edited by benhomer; 3rd August 2009 at 18:09.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd August 2009, 23:17
foglifter foglifter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Unhappy Desktop Audio not recording

I'm also not getting audio recording on my desktop capture with Procaster. I've tested it using both "Default Audio Device" and "Microphone" in the Procaster "Tools" setting.

My Vista system sees the device and it shows audio levels when I test it through Vista only.(Levels are good as seen through the driver.)
However, when I record the desktop and use the microphone, the Procaster file when played back has no audio. I've tried the microphone audio inputs and the "computer speakers" input (i.e files with audio playing on the computer which you would normally hear through the speakers.) Neither source has audio in the Procaster file which I"m playing back with VLC Media Player. The video of the desktop is captured successfully. I'm encoding with Procaster.

Any ideas to solve this?

Gateway Triple Core 2.10Ghz
4 GB Ram
VISTA 64-bit
Sound Driver: High Definition Audio Device (Microsoft version 6.0.6000.16386)

Thanks for your help,

Michael g.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 4th August 2009, 01:15
sshado sshado is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9
Default

In reference to my previous post. My setup is as follows:

Streaming: Procaster
System: Windows XP
Audio Card(s): Razer Barracuda AC-1, Realtek AC97 Audio.
Audio Card Working: Realtek AC97
Audio Card Not Working: Barracuda AC-1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 5th August 2009, 00:56
Sibercat Sibercat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Default Works

I was having the same problem after i installd Procaster Version 1.0.65 beta : http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1403

sound works fine now
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
broadcasting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump